Free Webinar: Learn How Resilient Organizations Can Thrive and Compete Under All Circumstances

Share Article

"Five Disciplines of Organizational Resilience" features Michael Lazcano - Director, Corporate Business Continuity for Gap, Inc.

A free webinar, "Five Disciplines of Organizational Resilience", will explore how resilient organizations are able to anticipate, react to and withstand disruptions of all kinds--and emerge more competitive. The presenter will be Michael Lazcano, Director of Corporate Business Continuity for the Gap, Inc. The webinar will be held on June 2nd, 2011 at 9 am PDT / 10 am MDT / 11 am CDT / Noon EDT / 17:00 BST. The event is sponsored by MissionMode Solutions.

Organizations worldwide have been put to the test by a succession of critical events, from brutal weather and political turmoil to supply chain interruptions. Resilient organizations are able to thrive under all circumstances and become more competitive. Unfortunately, many companies are not equipped to do this.

There are five core disciplines at the heart of every resilient company. Michael will help attendees understand these disciplines, the need for them, and some ways to achieve them. He'll also share the latest research insights and practical day-to-day applications. There will be a question and answer time following the presentation.

Topics will include:

  • Characteristics of effective crisis leaders
  • Building an adaptable organizational culture
  • The importance of a resilient workforce
  • Creating stress-resistant supply chains
  • Why community resilience matters

"Organizational resilience extends beyond business continuity and disaster recovery, and it’s on the boardroom agenda," said Malcolm Hafner, CEO of MissionMode Solutions. "The disciplines that Michael will discuss are of great importance to executives, senior managers, and business continuity practitioners. They are important components of any roadmap to resilience."

To reserve a space at the event, visit http://info.missionmode.com/resiliency-webinar. Questions about the event can be sent to webinars(at)missionmode(dot)com.

About the Presenter

Michael Lazcano manages all aspects of Gap Inc.’s global Business Continuity Program, including education and awareness, emergency response, crisis management and business continuity. His responsibilities include the company's supply chain, global store network, headquarters locations, and 154,000 employees around the world.

About MissionMode Solutions

MissionMode Solutions, Inc. is a technology services provider dedicated to streamlining communications and facilitating team collaboration for crises and operational incidents. MissionMode’s unique combination of alert notification and incident management tools creates a web-based virtual command center that helps organizations reduce the time between learning about a mission critical issue and resolving it. MissionMode is a portfolio company of SilkRoad Equity LLC (http://www.silkroadequity.com), which specializes in public safety technologies amongst other high growth sectors. For more information, visit http://www.missionmode.com.

Media Contact:

Wayne Blankenbeckler
press(at)missionmode(dot)com
(336) 891-0103

MissionMode Solutions, Inc.
102 W. Third St, Suite 700 | Winston-Salem, NC 27101 | USA

###

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Wayne Blankenbeckler
MissionMode
(336) 891-0103
Email >
Visit website