Muggles Rejoice - Harry Potter Programming on REELZCHANNEL

Share Article

Viewers Will See Exclusives-Packed Specials, a Countdown of the Top Ten Harry Potter Scenes, the Muggle Minute on “Hollywood Dailies” and a Facebook Exclusive

News Image
REELZCHANNEL celebrates nearly a decade of wizardry on the big screen.

REELZCHANNEL—TV About Movies® today announced viewers will see Harry Potter themed programming as REELZCHANNEL celebrates nearly a decade of wizardry on the big screen. Before Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2 hits theaters on July 15, 2011, fans of the epic saga can turn to REELZCHANNEL for behind-the-scenes specials, exclusive interviews and clips, top ten countdowns and more—all cranking up the anticipation for the eighth and final movie.

On July, 8, 2011 - Facebook Exclusive
Watch an exclusive interview on the REELZCHANNEL Facebook page featuring Griphook the Goblin talking about the first day on set for Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets and what it’ll be like when the cast hears ‘cut’ for the final time.

On July 9, 2011 - REELZCHANNEL Presents- “Harry Potter: A Decade of Magic”
Hold on to your broomsticks, Harry Potter fans! In this half-hour special, we’re celebrating ten years of Potter movie magic with Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson, Rupert Grint, Oliver and James Phelps, and all of your favorite wizards and witches. Go on location in London for exclusive interviews with the stars as they reveal how they literally grew up on screen and the influence of the franchise on pop culture. Visit the set of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows parts 1 and 2 and see how J.K. Rowling’s magical creatures were brought to life. Get an inside look at the Harry Potter Exhibition in New York City, and tour Hogsmeade Village at the Harry Potter theme park in Orlando, Florida.

Watch the primetime premiere on Saturday, July 9 at 7:30pm ET/ 4:30pm PT.

Encore presentations:
-Saturday, July 9 at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT
-Sunday, July 10 at 10:30pm ET/ 7:30pm PT

On Monday, July 11, 2011 - Hollywood Dailies featuring the Muggle Minute
Every weekday at 5pm ET/ 2pm PT Hollywood Dailies covers the world of movies and entertainment like nobody else and on Monday, July 11, viewers will see an exciting Harry Potter tidbit not seen anywhere else that’s sure to whet their appetites for the world premiere just four days later.

On Tuesday, July 12 and 14 - Hollywood’s Top Ten
The only show on TV where viewers vote for their top ten everything in movies is casting a spell on Harry Potter fans. Our viewers voted and the results are in for the top ten wizards in movies. Watch to find out if the fans voted any wizards from the Harry Potter movies onto the list.
-Episode premieres on Tuesday, July 12 at 12:30pm ET/ 9:30am PT.

Then, just before the release of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2, we’re counting down the top ten scenes from the first seven Harry Potter movies as chosen by REELZCHANNEL viewers.
-Episode premieres on Thursday, July 14, 2011 at 12:30pm ET/ 9:30am PT.

On Saturday, July 16 - REELZCHANNEL Presents- “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2”
London-based REELZCHANNEL correspondents Sian Welby and Adrian Dixon are bringing viewers all the action from the first-ever world premiere in London’s Trafalgar square as well as interviews with Harry Potter stars Emma Watson, Rupert Grint and Tom Felton. Viewers will also see an exclusive interview with Daniel Radcliffe.

Watch the primetime premiere on Saturday, July 16 at 7:30pm ET/ 4:30pm PT.

Encore presentations:
-Saturday, July 16 at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT
-Sunday, July 17 at 10:30pm ET/ 7:30pm PT

About REELZCHANNEL
REELZCHANNEL—TV About Movies® is the only cable and satellite network devoted to delivering entertaining and informative programming that is all about movies, including the celebrities, fashion, music and stories behind the stories. With shows featuring movie and entertainment experts, including Leonard Maltin, Richard Roeper, Sam Rubin and John Salley, viewers get trusted insight into movies wherever they’re playing, whether in theaters or at home.

REELZCHANNEL reaches more than 58 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find REELZCHANNEL in your area by entering your zip code at http://www.reelz.com/watch. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, REELZCHANNEL is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with an entertainment bureau in Los Angeles and sales office in New York.

For more information, please contact the REELZCHANNEL Media Line
877- REELZTV (733-5988) / pr(at)reelz(dot)com

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Visit website