A Double-Scoop of Sizzle, Please! New from Avon Impulse: SECOND CHANCE AT THE SUGAR SHACK

Share Article

Small Towns, Big Love and Happy Endings Triumph in New e-Original by Debut Author Candis Terry

“Candis Terry writes with humor and heart and puts a unique twist on this tale of second chances at first love.”
— New York Times bestselling author Rachel Gibson

Debut author Candis Terry has lived a diverse life, from working in a Hollywood recording studio to becoming a graphic designer in marketing; from schmoozing with the likes of Charlton Heston and Motley Crüe to moving to a remote Idaho farm. Candis has designed costumes for 80’s heavy metal videos and scooped up road apples left on the parade route by her daughter’s rodeo horse…but through all the chaos that life has tossed her way, there has always been one constant. Candis is passionate about writing stories about relationships, the push and pull in the search for love, and the security one finds in their own happily ever after. Now, in her publishing debut with Avon Impulse, the digital-first imprint of romance publisher Avon Books, Candis is able to achieve her dream of writing novels set in small-town America that are filled with larger-than-life characters – and readers will love the author’s memorable love story, which are rich with quirky characters, tons of fun, and – or course – a happy ending. Her new novel, Second Chance at the Sugar Shack (Avon Impulse, on sale 7/19/11; e-ISBN 9780062105226; $3.99/e-book), is the first book in a fun, sexy small town series about three successful siblings who each find their way home to Deer Lick, Montana only to discover true love with a little motherly help (from beyond the grave).

Second Chance at the Sugar Shack is perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, with its quick humor, passionate scenes with sizzle, and a touch of Western/West Coast flair. Heroine Kate Silver usually spends her days dressing Hollywood A-listers, but after her estranged mother dies she finds herself elbow-deep in flour in her parents’ bakery in Deer Lick, Montana. She thought she’d left small town life far, far behind, but it seems there are a few loose ends. The boy she once loved, Deputy Matt Ryan, is single and sexy and still has a thing for her – and handcuffs. Her mother, who won’t follow the white light, is determined to give maternal advice from beyond the grave. And somehow Kate’s three-day stay has, well – extended. She never planned to fill her mother’s pie-baking shoes – she prefers her Choos, thank you very much. But with the help of a certain man in uniform, Kate quickly learns that sometimes second chances are all the more sweet.

About the Author:
Candis Terry was born and raised near the sunny beaches of Southern California and now makes her home on an Idaho farm. She’s experienced life in such diverse ways as working in a Hollywood recording studio to scooping up road apples left by her daughter’s rodeo queening horse to working as a graphic designer. Only one thing has remained constant: Candis’ passion for writing stories about relationships, the push and pull in the search for love, and the security one finds in their own happily ever after. Though her stories are set in small towns, Candis’ wish is to give each of her characters a great big memorable love story rich with quirky characters, tons of fun, and a happy ending. For more, please visit http://www.candisterry.com.

SECOND CHANCE AT THE SUGAR SHACK
Avon Impulse  e-book originals  on sale 7/19/11  e-ISBN 9780062105226  $3.99

More information available online at http://www.avonromance.com.

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Pamela Jaffee
Avon Books
(212) 207-7495
Email >
Visit website