ERA Announces 2011-2012 Board of Directors

Share Article

Three new members join the board.

"Congratulations to our newly elected directors, who will join our incumbent Board members." —Julie Coons, ERA President & CEO

The Electronic Retailing Association is proud to announce the election of three new members to the 2011-2012 Board of Directors.

This year’s elected board members include Brendan Condon, who came to REVShare as its CEO with over 25 years of global media advertising experience with Time Warner and a leader in all aspects of media; Rich Yoegel, director of off-air programming, who also heads up the e-commerce development and strategies for QVC; and Chris Reinmuth, vice president and general manager for Litle & Co., who is responsible for channel development for various markets in direct response, affiliate marketing and online services.

“Congratulations to our newly elected directors, who will join our incumbent Board members,” says Julie Coons, ERA’s president and CEO. “We would also like to thank outgoing Chairman Jeff Tuller, president of Savvier Inc., for his significant contributions and dedicated service to ERA during his tenure.”

“The members of this year’s nominating committee were tasked with recommending candidates who would be active participants in ERA Board initiatives, as well as helping shape the vision of the ERA’s future,” says Lee Swanson, chairman of ERA’s nominating committee and president of Triton Technologies Inc. “We look to these industry leaders to round out the 18-member Board and help provide the leadership necessary to navigate the ever-changing world of direct response. Welcome aboard.”

Replacing Tuller as chairman is Steven Feinberg, CEO of SF Global Sourcing. Replacing Feinberg as Chair-Elect is Harry Hill, president and CEO of Oak Lawn Marketing. Other members of the 2011-2012 Board of Directors include: Scott Boilen, president and CEO of Allstar Marketing Group; Denira Borrero, vice president of operations at Omni Direct Inc.; Jon Congdon, president and co-founder of Product Partners; BJ Fazeli, president and owner of BJ Global Direct Inc.; Matt Fisher, senior vice president and general manager of direct response at LiveOps; Carey Grange, president of TEMPTU Inc.; Greg Henchel, executive vice president, general counsel and secretary for HSN; ERA Europe Chairman John Mills, chairman of John Mills Ltd. / JML House; Tim Pearson, SVP of household marketing at Time Life; Elliott Segal, vice president, production/creative services at Guthy-Renker; and Cecilia Turner, president of IComm.

Coons says, “The 2011-2012 Board is comprised of highly respected direct-to-consumer marketing professionals, whose impressive credentials and extensive industry knowledge will bring new perspectives and diverse viewpoints to the table. I look forward to working closely with the group throughout the coming months.”

About the Electronic Retailing Association
Representing a more than $300 billion market, the Electronic Retailing Association (ERA) is the only trade association in the U.S. and internationally that represents leaders of the direct-to-consumer marketplace, which includes members that maximize revenues through electronic retailing on television, online and on radio. ERA strives to protect the regulatory and legislative climate of direct response while ensuring a favorable landscape that enhances e-retailers' ability to bring quality products and services to the consumer. ERA members include some of the industry's most prominent retail merchants, including Allstar Products Group, eBay, Discovery Communications, Gaiam, Google, Guthy-Renker Corporation, HSN, Oak Lawn Marketing, QVC, Telebrands, ShopNBC and Thane. For more information about ERA, please visit

Media Contact:
Vi Paynich
Content Manager
Electronic Retailing Association
Tel. 909-606-3406


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Dave Martin
Electronic Retailing Association
(703) 908-1031
Email >