LISTSERV is 25 Years: Join Inventor Live Chat and Videocast September 15

Share Article

Hear Eric Thomas, inventor of LISTSERV® software, reflect on 25 years of permission email -- the good and the bad -- from the golden age to the survival age and the current challenging but rewarding age.

Eric Thomas, LISTSERV(R) Inventor and L-Soft Founder and CEO hosts live chat and videocast on September 15th

Eric Thomas, LISTSERV(R) Inventor and L-Soft Founder and CEO

Eric Thomas, inventor of LISTSERV® software, which launched the email list industry in 1986, will host a live chat and videocast on September 15th. The event celebrates the 25th anniversary of LISTSERV software, which Thomas developed as a university student, and is part of a worldwide online anniversary party that day.

L-Soft Founder and CEO Eric Thomas, regarded as an IT pioneer and Internet authority, will answer questions and share expert perspective on:

  •     What it takes for a technology to evolve and stay in front for 25 years
  •     Why he believes "the Internet industry now has an identity crisis"
  •     "Doing the right thing, not the hype thing" when considering moving to the cloud
  •     What he envisions for the next quarter-century of permission email

Members of the media and public are welcome to pre-submit questions for Eric Thomas to answer during the live chat: http://www.lsoft.com/news/livechat.asp

WHAT: Live chat and videocast with LISTSERV® software inventor and L-Soft Founder and CEO Eric Thomas

WHEN: Thursday, September 15th, 2011, 9 a.m. PT/12 noon ET/5 p.m. BST/6 p.m. CET

WHERE: Wherever you are -- just log on to join the event at: http://www.lsoft.com/listserv25years

WHY: Because September 15th is the official online party for people around the world to celebrate 25 years of LISTSERV® software and permission email

L-Soft Media Contacts:                            

United States:                
Susan Brown Faghani
pressinfo(at)lsoft(dot)com
+1-301-789-9292

Europe:
Outi Tuomaala
pressinfo(at)lsoft(dot)se
+46-8-50709911

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Susan Brown Faghani
L-Soft
1(800) 399-5449
Email >
Visit website