PM360 Judges Announces Winners of 2011 Trailblazer Awards

Share Article

Best of the Best in Healthcare Marketing Honored at Gala Event

PM360, a leading health-marketing industry trade magazine, recognized the best innovators in the industry with their annual Trailblazer Awards on Friday, September 9, 2011. The honors, bestowed at a gala banquet at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel, are given to outstanding companies, marketers and brand managers representing top talent and brands.

“Creativity and imagination are vital skills to success in our industry,” said Anna Stashower, president and publisher of PM360. “The companies and individuals receiving awards today have distinguished themselves as the leaders and thinkers who keep us moving forward. They well deserve our recognition, and our praise.”

This year’s winners continue the tradition of honoring pharma marketers for their exceptional forward thinking. PM360, is pleased to announce Rob Likoff, CEO of Group DCA, won the award for Marketer of the Year. The honor recognizes Mr. Likoff’s leadership, creativity and business judgment.

Entries are judged and winners selected by the PM360 Editorial Advisory Board, a cross section of experts from across the industry. Winning entries were judged based on content, format, success in reaching targeted audience, and overall quality, and distinguished themselves in their ability to stand out in the complex healthcare environment. The Marketer of the Year award singles out the individual who best exemplifies the most insightful, forward-thinking, and transformative marketing ideas and actions in the industry. PM360 will publish profiles of this year’s Trailblazer winners in a supplement to its October issue.

This year’s PM360 Trailblazer winners include:

Company of the Year Award:
Pharmaceutical: Johnson & Johnson

Medical Device: Kimberly-Clark Health Care

Advertising Agency: Dudnyk

Supplier/Vendor: Publicis Touchpoint Solutions

Marketer of the Year
Rob Likoff, CEO, Group DCA

Initiative Awards

App: Novo Nordisk and closerlook, mobileApp

Consumer Website/Online: Smith & Nephew and Beacon Healthcare, “My Knee and Me”

Direct Mail: Bristol-Myers Squibb, “One Patient at a Time”

Direct-to-Consumer Campaign: Acclarent and Roska,“Balloon Sinuplasty Campaign”

Direct-to-Patient Campaign: Boehringer Ingelheim and Everyday Health,
“Guide to Managing COPD”

Interactive Marketing: Amgen and Cell Division, Inc., Nplate Interactive Marketing Program

Persistence Program: Novo Nordisk and BrainWorks Communications,
         “Improving Diabetes Care in the Pharmacy”

PR Campaign: Boehringer Ingelheim and Biosector 2, “DRIVE4COPD”

Product Launch: Takeda Canada and Abelson Taylor, Dexilant, “Tortoise and Hare”

Professional Campaign: Takeda and Abelson Taylor, Takeda Canada “Switches” Campaign

Professional Website/Online: Pfizer and Hudson Global,
“My Vaccine Resource” Website

Self-Promotion: Intouch Solutions, Redesign

Social Media: Sanofi and Intouch Solutions,
“Leveraging Social Media Engagement to Better Deliver on Patient Needs”

Unbranded Campaign: Boehringer Ingelheim and Biosector 2, “DRIVE4COPD”

Video Commercial: Allergan and Abelson Taylor, Restasis Interactive Learning Program

Brand Manager Awards

Autoimmune: Frank Nazzario of ViroPharma, Cinryze

Cardiology: Laura Seplavy of Bristol-Myers Squibb, Plavix

CNS: Bill Smith of Teva Neuroscience, Azilect

Dermatology: Kevin Kriel of Galderma, Epiduo Gel

Diabetes/Metabolic Diseases: Sara Aswegan of Shire Human Genetic Therapies

Gastrointestinal: Sheila Doyle of Mederi Therapeutics, Secca and Stretta

Hematology/Oncology: William Ragatz of Boehringer Ingelheim, Pradaxa

Infectious Diseases: Constantine Velentzas of Pfizer, Prevnar-13

Medical Device: Jennifer Barnard of Acclarent, Balloon Sinuplasty Technology

Men’s Health: Frank Jaeger of Abbott, AndroGel

Ophthalmology: Heather Drennan of Alcon Laboratories, AcrySof IQ IOLs

Pain/Inflammation: Jeff Dieckhaus of Alcon Laboratories, Durezol

Respiratory: Marc Sullivan of Boehringer Ingelheim, Spiriva

Women’s Health: Qasim Rizvi of Genentech, Herceptin and Pertuzumab


PM360 is the premier source for information that product managers and pharma marketing professionals need to succeed in the complex, ever-changing healthcare environment. PM360 offers invaluable perspective on important industry issues through a full-circle combination of how-to information and thoughtful career insights. The PM360 Trailblazer Awards span four categories, including Company of the Year, Marketer of the Year, Brand Manager Awards, and Initiative Awards.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Laney Cohen
Makovsky + Company
Email >
Visit website