A Haunting Love Story That Defies the Passage of Time

Morgan Kelly’s "Midnight In Your Arms" makes Halloween a night for romance.

  • Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail a friend

(PRWEB) October 30, 2012

“…You knew I would come back to you, again and again. Time isn’t what we think it is. It’s something so much more. It’s infinite. This moment is endless. We will be here like this forever, even after we are both dead and gone.”

From debut Avon Impulse author, Morgan Kelly, comes Midnight in Your Arms (Avon Impulse, on-sale 10/30/2012, e-ISBN 9780062242600; $6.99 mass market paperback/ $1.99), the skillfully woven tale of a romance that dares to defy time itself. Released just in time for Halloween, this ghostly love story is sure to appeal to fans of Jude Deveraux, Downton Abbey, and those anxiously awaiting Baz Luhrmann’s The Great Gatsby.

Praise for Midnight In Your Arms:

“Kelly’s thoughtful debut novella sensitively evokes the horrors of war and the emotional difficulties facing veterans in peacetime, and the atmospheric descriptions of 1920s London and Victorian high society illuminate the temporal and social differences separating the lovers.”
—Publisher’s Weekly

“A lush Gothic romance nested within a time-traveling ghost story, Midnight in Your Arms is the very best kind of fairytale, an inventive tapestry of the nostalgic and the new that begs to be read in the early hours of the morning. A marvelous debut!”
—Michael Boccacino, author of Charlotte Markham and the House of Darkling

Full Description:

When psychic Laura Dearborn inherits Stonecross Hall in 1926, she has no idea she’s inheriting a love story too—one that she’s lived again and again. But as Alaric Storm III, the handsome owner of the mansion from sixty years earlier, starts to haunt her waking dreams, Laura discovers her heart’s true home has always been within Stonecross’ walls.

Haunted by memories of war, Alaric Storm III is used to spirits—just not ones from the future. Set on fire by Laura’s ghostly affections, Alaric is forced to choose: follow his heart and grasp Laura’s hand through time, or surrender to the call of duty and live without love.

As All Hallows Eve draws near, Alaric and Laura must find a way to hold on to one another forever—or risk repeating their tragic romance again and again—until the end of time.

Author Bio:

Morgan Kelly writes historical romance thanks, to an obsession with 19th-century Gothic novels that has plagued her (in a good way) since childhood, when she first discovered the Brontë sisters. Morgan lives in the Pacific Northwest of Canada with her husband, their three feral cats, one silly little dog, and ten thousand precarious piles of books and records. When she isn't dreaming up new and daring subplots or watching BBC documentaries whilst sipping tea and knitting sweaters, she is likely reading three books at once, playing Tetris, or planning her next Buffy the Vampire Slayer and/or Doctor Who marathon weekend. Midnight in Your Arms is her first romance, though she publishes literary and speculative fiction under different names, as well.


Contact

Follow us on: Contact's Facebook Contact's Twitter

Attachments