Greg Anderson Hopes to Help Summit Racing Teammate in Las Vegas

Greg Anderson heads to the Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway for this weekend’s 12th annual Big O Tires NHRA Nationals with two goals in mind: win the race and help Summit Racing teammate Jason Line gain ground in his pursuit of a Pro Stock championship.

  • Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail a friend

www.SummitRacing.com

We’re going to try and help Jason make a move on Allen Johnson for this year’s championship.

Tallmadge, OH (PRWEB) October 24, 2012

“We always want to put the Summit Chevrolet Camaro in the winner’s circle,” said KB Racing’s four-time NHRA Full Throttle Pro Stock champion, who has won this race four times. “This is especially true when we come to Las Vegas, which is home for (team owners) Ken and Judy Black. You don’t need much more incentive than running in the boss’s neighborhood.

“Since we are out of contention for the title (Anderson is fifth in the standings) we’re going to try and help Jason make a move on Allen Johnson for this year’s championship. We tried to qualify in the middle of the pack at the last race in Reading, with hopes of meeting AJ in an early round, but that didn’t work out. AJ did stumble, though, and Jason made up some ground. We just want to continue this trend here for a shot at the title at the last race in Pomona (California).”

Qualifying is scheduled for noon and 3 p.m. PDT Friday as well as 11 a.m. and 2 p.m. Saturday. Final eliminations begin at 11 a.m. Sunday. ESPN2/ESPN2HD will broadcast a two-hour qualifying program at 1:30 a.m. EDT Sunday/11:30 p.m. PDT Saturday, and then an hour program at 4 p.m. EDT/1 p.m. PDT Sunday. Final eliminations will be broadcast on ESPN2/ESPN2HD 8-11 p.m. EDT/5-8 p.m. PDT Sunday.

Established in 1968, Summit Racing Equipment is the leading high performance parts and accessories company. Summit Racing offers the largest selection, lowest prices, and best customer service in the high performance industry via catalogs, Internet, and Retail Super Stores. The company is headquartered in Tallmadge, Ohio with retail locations in Tallmadge, Ohio; Sparks, Nevada; and McDonough, Georgia. For more information, please visit http://www.summitracing.com.


Contact

  • Mike Geylin
    Summit Racing Equipment
    201-341-1099
    Email