Northern California Writer Wins the International L. Ron Hubbard's Writers of the Future Contest

Share Article

Tina Smith Has Her Big Writing Break Through International Contest

Writers Of The Future

Writers Of The Future

Tina Smith of Chico, California will be honored at the 29th Annual L. Ron Hubbard Achievement awards being held on Sunday, 14 April 2013 at the Wilshire Ebell Theatre in Los Angeles. The event will celebrate the annual winners in the L. Ron Hubbard Writers and Illustrators of the Future Contests, where Tina was the 1st quarter, first place winner for this year, making it further than some several thousand others, and where her winning story will also be published in the bestselling Science Fiction anthology series – L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume XXIX. As Tina is a 1st place winner, she will now compete with the other 1st place winners (four in all) for the grand prize of $5,000.00.

Writing is now possible for Tina as her husband supports her. She is also a stay-at-home mother of 2 children. Alongside Tina will be 11 other winners from all walks of life, flown in from all corners of the globe. They will be treated to a week long workshop taught by the contest blue ribbon panel of judges including Tim Powers (On Stranger Tides), followed by the gala awards ceremony.

The Contest was initiated by L. Ron Hubbard in 1983 shortly after returning to the field of science fiction with his bestseller Battlefield Earth, and to date the contest has launched the careers of 11 New York Times bestselling authors.

For more information on the contest, go to

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Joni Labaqui
Visit website