Frank Ocean Makes Waves on Gossip Girl

Share Article

The Popular Island Def Jam Artist Lends Tracks to Be Featured During the Monday, November 12 Episode (9/8c) of The CW’s Hit Series

Spotted: @frank_ocean making waves on #GossipGirl Nov 12 9/8c on @CW_network: 5 tracks from #ChannelOrange. Swoon!

Currently in its sixth and final season, the stylish drama Gossip Girl— which has long featured an eclectic array of contemporary music — will use five songs from Island Def Jam’s artist Frank Ocean in next week’s episode. This marks the first time that a Gossip Girl episode will feature the music of one artist exclusively, and it also marks the first time that Ocean’s music will be heard in a television series.

The episode, “Monstrous Ball,” which airs Monday, November 12 at 9/8c on The CW, will include interludes of the tracks “Thinkin Bout You,” “Lost,” “Super Rich Kids,” “Pyramids” and “Sweet Life” from Ocean’s recent critically acclaimed album, Channel Orange.

Other artists that have been featured in Gossip Girl include No Doubt, Lady Gaga, Robyn, St. Vincent, The Airborne Toxic Event, Sonic Youth and many more.

About Gossip Girl:
Filmed in New York and based on the popular series of young-adult novels by Cecily von Ziegesar, Gossip Girl is from Fake Empire and Alloy Entertainment in association with Warner Bros. Television and CBS Television Studios. The executive producers are Josh Schwartz, Stephanie Savage, Leslie Morgenstein and Sara Goodman. The series stars Blake Lively, Leighton Meester, Penn Badgley, Chace Crawford, Ed Westwick, Kaylee DeFer, with Kelly Rutherford and Matthew Settle.

# # #


Kristi Strupinsky,
Warner Bros. Television
(818) 954-1985, Kristi.strupinsky(at)warnerbros(dot)com
Twitter: @KristiTV

Amy Hartman
Island Def Jam
(310) 865-5386, amy.hartman(at)umusic(dot)com

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Robert Pietranton
Warner Bros. Television
818 954 4556
Email >
Visit website