Byliner Publishes Erase Me Episode Three in the Positron Series

Share Article

The Third Installment in the Byliner Serial by Legendary Author Margaret Atwood.

News Image
'Shockingly believable' — The Globe and Mail

In the latest edge-of-your-seat episode of Positron, the Byliner Serial by internationally bestselling author Margaret Atwood, the dystopian comedy takes its darkest turn yet in Erase Me, published today. Atwood’s story pits husband against wife and the human impulse to love against the animal instinct to survive.

With the release of Erase Me, Byliner introduces a special discount option for readers. In addition to the standalone e-short, anyone new to the series can purchase the first three episodes—I’m Starved for You, Choke Collar, and Erase Me—for only $3.99.

Stan and Charmaine should have known better when they signed up for Consilience, a social experiment in which it’s the lawful who are locked up, while, beyond the gates, criminals wander the wasted streets of America.

The couple understand that to break the rules in so strictly regimented a place is dangerous; but, driven by boredom and lust, they do it anyway and betray each other and the system. As comeuppance, Stan finds himself the sexual plaything of a subversive member of the Consilience security team and in no time is made a pawn in a shadowy scheme to bring Consilience crashing down.

Meanwhile, his wife, Charmaine, is being held indefinitely at Positron Prison for her own sins. How far she’ll go to regain her good name and position is anyone’s guess, especially Stan’s. When he winds up paralyzed and tied to a gurney in the prison wing where Charmaine works, injecting toxic cocktails of drugs into troublesome Consilience citizens, will she save his neck or her own? Will she “erase” him permanently?

In Erase Me, it’s every man—and woman—for him or herself. Erotically charged, morally complex, wickedly funny, and hailed as “shockingly believable” by The Globe and Mail, Atwood’s Positron stories remind us that when a totalitarian state gets its grip on the human heart, marriage can be murder.

About the Author: Margaret Atwood is the author of the internationally bestselling novel The Handmaid’s Tale as well as forty other books of fiction and nonfiction, including The Blind Assassin, Oryx and Crake, and The Year of the Flood. Her most recent collection of stories is Moral Disorder. She has written about utopias and dystopias in In Other Worlds: SF and the Human Imagination. Atwood was awarded the Booker Prize in 2000 for The Blind Assassin.

About Byliner: Byliner commissions and publishes original stories written to be read in two hours or less. These “e-short” stories are available on phone, tablet, or computer as part of the Byliner subscription service, and can also be purchased individually through digital bookstores such as Amazon, Apple’s iBookstore, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, and Google Play. Bestselling Byliner titles include Amy Tan’s Rules for Virgins, Margaret Atwood’s Positron, Jon Krakauer’s Three Cups of Deceit, Ann Patchett’s The Getaway Car, Nick Hornby’s Everyone’s Reading Bastard, and Buzz Bissinger’s After Friday Night Lights. On, readers get personalized access to an unmatched library of more than 20,000 fiction and nonfiction stories by the world’s best writers, allowing them to easily find, read, save, and share new and classic stories by their favorite authors.

Erase Me is available as an e-short for $2.99 or as part of a box set that also includes parts 1 and 2 for the special price of $3.99. Both options are available in the Kindle Store at Amazon, as a Quick Read at Apple’s iBookstore, a Nook Snap at, or a Short Read at Kobo. For an Advance Reading Copy or to schedule an interview with Margaret Atwood, please contact Clare Hertel at clare(at)byliner(dot)com; 505-474-6783.


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Clare Hertel
(505) 474-6783
Email >
Visit website