TALX Webinar to Detail Compliance Best Practices for New York's New Wage Reporting Legislation

Share Article

TALX will present a complimentary webinar, "New York's New Wage Reporting Requirements - Keys to Compliance," to help employers understand the new law and how to achieve compliance using an automated solution.

WHO:   
TALX, provider of Equifax Workforce Solutions and a leader in human resource, payroll and unemployment tax-related services

WHAT:   
Will present a complimentary webinar, "New York's New Wage Reporting Requirements – Keys to Compliance" to help employers understand the new law and how to achieve compliance using an automated solution.

WHEN:           
Thursday, February 9, 2012
1:00 p.m. ET (12:00 p.m. CT; 11:00 a.m. MT; 10:00 a.m. PT)

Friday, February 10, 2012
3:00 p.m. ET (2:00 p.m. CT; 1:00 p.m. MT; 12:00 p.m. PT)

WHERE:           
Registration details for Thursday's session available at:
http://www.talx.com/webinar/register/wotc_thursday

Registration details for Friday's session are available at:
http://www.talx.com/webinar/register/wotc_friday

DETAILS:
Under New York's Wage Theft Prevention Act, employers are required to report wage rates to all of their employees each year and to new employees as they join the company. The new law dictates that employers must use a set of templates that apply to six different wage classifications and provide notice in several languages for non-native English speaking employees. Companies that fail to comply with the new regulations face hefty fines and potential litigation. While this new law aims to give greater protection to the state's private sector employees, navigating its specific requirements can be confusing for employers.

During "New York's New Wage Reporting Requirements – Keys to Compliance," TALX payroll experts will explain the new wage reporting law and what it means for private sector employers in New York. They will also outline similar laws and bills in California and Hawaii and detail the specific requirements needed for compliance in those states. Attendees will hear about the information New York notices must include, how to choose the proper notice template, how to accommodate employees' choice of primary language, and which points need to be included in the acknowledgement and signed by the employee. With help from TALX experts, session participants will learn the retention requirements for acknowledgement and understand the keys to managing the process electronically.

TALX encourages payroll, HR and tax personnel who are concerned about the impact of this new law and want to learn how they can comply with its regulations attend this hour-long educational session.

"New York's New Wage Reporting Requirements – Keys to Compliance" is part of the ongoing series of webinars presented by TALX.

About TALX
TALX, provider of Equifax Workforce Solutions, a leader in human resource, tax and payroll-related services, is based in St. Louis. TALX holds a leadership position in automated employment and income verification as well as unemployment cost management. TALX provides over 9,000 clients, including three-fourths of Fortune 500 companies, with Web-based services focused in three employment-related areas: hiring, pay reporting and compliance. Hiring services include talent assessments, onboarding, and tax credits and incentives. Pay reporting services include garnishments, paperless pay and W-2 management. Compliance services include employment and income verifications through The Work Number, unemployment cost management and I-9 management. For more information about TALX, visit http://www.talx.com.

About Equifax
Equifax is a global leader in consumer, commercial and workforce information solutions, providing businesses of all sizes and consumers with information they can trust. We organize and assimilate data on more than 500 million consumers and 81 million businesses worldwide, and use advanced analytics and proprietary technology to create and deliver customized insights that enrich both the performance of businesses and the lives of consumers.
Headquartered in Atlanta, Equifax operates or has investments in 17 countries and is a member of Standard & Poor's (S&P) 500® Index.  Its common stock is traded on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) under the symbol EFX. For more information, please visit http://www.equifax.com.

This press release was distributed through PR Web by Human Resources Marketer (HR Marketer: http://www.HRmarketer.com) on behalf of the company listed above.

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Pamela Stevens
TALX
314-214-7235
Email >