Seventh Annual World Massage Festival Brings Industry Leaders to Las Vegas

Share Article

Our mission: To honor those who built the bridges for our profession, to educate the general public about massage, to educate therapists about different types of massage and to have fun.

No politicis, world class instructors and FUN!

Festival grows every year and we look forward to you joining us! No politicis, world class instructors and FUN!

"I had a blast; and met so many wonderful people. The courses were top of the line !!"....Kim Malone (TN)

The World Massage Festival is now accepting registrations for the 2012 Las Vegas Festival AND the 2013 Festival aboard the Queen Mary in Long Beach, California.

The 2012 WMF will be at the Tuscany Suites & Casino in Las Vegas, August 19-22 and Student Day on Monday is totally free for students and their chaperones, regardless of school association/affiliation. A special student program is being planned by BioFreeze and Lynda Solien-Wolfe for students, including free lunch, door prizes and workshops.

Registration fees for your choice of up to 26 NCBTMB-approved CE hours is $400. This will include four days of events and an exhibition hall full of fantastic vendors. Over $15,000 in door prizes will be given out, including a Business Starter Jackpot, which will include nearly everything to start your own practice, except the building! ALL registered therapists will receive TWO FREE door prize tickets!

The 2013 Festival will be aboard the Queen Mary, docked in Long Beach, California. Registration is now open! For more details, visit the website at

In Las Vegas, the Massage Therapy Alliance of America will induct the 2012 Massage Therapy Hall of Fame members. Help us honor the Bridge Builders of our profession! Being inducted are: Cindy Ballis, Karina Braun, Eric Brown, James Charlesworth, Scott Dartnall, Robin Fann-Costanzo, Irene Gauthier, Sally Hacking, Ryan Hoyme, Andrea Kelly, David Kent, Mark Lamm, Paul Lewis, Rena Margulis, Karen Menehan, Angie Patrick, Donald M. Petersen Jr., Sharon Puszko, Art Riggs, George Skaroulis, Kevin Snedden, Cherie Sohnen-Moe, Les Sweeney, and Ruth Werner.

Industry awards to be presented include:

  • Massage School of the Year
  • Association of the Year
  • Institution of the Year
  • Meritorious Service Award
  • Outstanding Service Award
  • Governmental Relations Award
  • Founder's Award

Scholarships to be awarded include:

  • 1st Annual Bonnie Prudden Memorial Scholarship - free registration FOREVER to attend the World Massage Festival
  • Keith Schaeffer Memorial Scholarship - $1,000 cash prize
  • Rocky Mountain School of Animal Acupressure and Massage - Full certificate course valued at $1,150
  • Charlotte Hooten Memorial Scholarship - Fully paid attendance at the 2013 Festival, including lodging & meals

Three deals you get NOWHERE ELSE but at Festival:

  • Bring Three and Get In FREE!
  • Attend 4 consecutive Festivals and registration at the 5th is FREE
  • Attend 9 consecutive Festivals and NEVER pay for registration again

For more information about the BEST massage convention, with no politics, just world class education, networking & FUN, visit our website at


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Mike Hinkle
World Massage Festival
(530) 327-7429
Email >
Visit website