Gold Award Winners at the Birkball Championship are Geoff Anders and Florin Basca, who Exploited a Novel Wrist Action Shot

Share Article

Fourteen teams competed in the championship. Typical teams were formed by employees of high tech companies, including Apple, Cisco, Google, and HP. They typically practiced at lunchtime, each workday. During the five hour championship, players enjoyed competition, challenge, teamwork, socialization, food, and fun.

Winners at Birkball Championship

Was awesome!" says Florin Basca.

The winners of the Gold Award were: Geoff Anders and Florin Basca.

The winners of the Silver Award were: Victor Tan and Tuong Nguyen.

The winners of the Bronze Award were: Marco Barreno and Leon Barrett.

Shown in the photo are Marco Barreno, Leon Barrett, Florin Basca, Geoff Anders, Tuong Nguyen, and Victor Tan.

Birkball is an active, multiplayer, table game. Unlike billiards or foosball, which use sticks or pegs to propel balls, Birkball uses steerable chutes. These chutes enable all four players, on two teams, to have an impact on the target ball at the same time. Players don't have to wait for their turn.

Play consists of rolling steel balls down steerable chutes across a field into a target ball to move the target to the other’s team back wall. Randomly rolling steel balls present a constantly changing pattern of obstacles.

Birkball is a trademark of the Action Games Company.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

John Birk
Visit website