Diane Hancox Turns Popular Column into Book

Share Article

Hancox releases new essay collection, Soul Reflections

News Image

For readers of Diane Hancox’s weekly column, The Joy of Being Jung, her new essay collection comes as a welcomed collector’s item.

Soul Reflections: Living a More Conscious and Meaningful Life (published by Trafford Publishing) takes 36 of Hancox’s most popular columns, expands them, and presents them as a how-to in the ways of constructing a “conscious and meaningful life.”

The collection invites readers to look inward to the wisdom of their unconscious. It weaves the work of Carl G. Jung together with practical applications, insightful quotes, and references from myth, film, scholars and other soul-based sources. Each passage includes self-reflective questions that further enhance the reader’s understanding and integration of ideas.

“The book increases one’s self-awareness around everyday occurrences which are rich with meaning and opportunities for personal growth,” Hancox explains. “The passages help readers to better understand some very complex psychological concepts in a practical, succinct and reflective manner. The added questions challenge readers to go further into their own experiences for more insights.”

Hancox sees Soul Reflections as being an effective tool towards self-realization.

“Everyone has the ability to change existing patterns of behavior and increase meaning and vitality in his or her life. By becoming more aware of what to look for in our daily lives, people can gain insights into where to start to make these desired changes.”

About the Author
Diane Hancox is a depth psychotherapist, speaker and writer living in British Columbia, Canada. She obtained an M.A. in counseling psychology (with emphasis in depth psychology) from Pacifica Graduate Institute. Her work, including a column, The Joy of Being Jung, offers an integrative and practical way of approaching the unconscious. Visit http://www.corecounselling.ca.

Trafford Publishing, an Author Solutions, Inc. author services imprint, was the first publisher in the world to offer an “on-demand publishing service,” and has led the independent publishing revolution since its establishment in 1995. Trafford was also one of the earliest publishers to utilize the Internet for selling books. More than 10,000 authors from over 120 countries have utilized Trafford’s experience for self publishing their books. For more information about Trafford Publishing, or to publish your book today, call 1-888-232-4444 or visit trafford.com.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Marketing Services
Trafford Publishing
1-888-232-4444
Email >
Visit website