The Hollywood Reporter’s Key Art Awards Announces Juries for 2012

Share Article

-- Entries open online June 5, 2012 --

The Hollywood Reporter’s Key Art Awards, one of the most prestigious awards competitions for the entertainment marketing industry, today announced the juries for 2012. The Key Art Awards has always been known as one of the premier honors in the entertainment industry. In an effort to continue to represent the industry in the best light possible, the entry system and judging process have been updated to reflect the creative work better.

"The Key Art Awards, now in its 41st year, is the only awards competition that recognizes and honors the best marketing campaigns for movies and home entertainment in one event,” said Lynne Segall, Publisher and Senior, Vice President, The Hollywood Reporter. “This year’s judges are from the best agencies in the business. They are uniquely qualified to award the best trailers and posters created over the past year.”

The 41st Annual Key Art Awards will take place Wednesday, October 17, at the ArcLight Cinerama Dome in Hollywood. Stay tuned for more detailed information about registration.
The 2012 Key Art Awards Audio Visual Jury is as follows:

Chair: Michael McIntyre, President, mOcean, Los Angeles


  •     Billy Mikelson, Owner, Motive, Hollywood
  •     Mark Trugman, President, CEO, Aspect Ratio, Los Angeles
  •     Mark Berridge, President, Zealot, NYC
  •     Smitty, President/Owner, In Sync Advertising, Los Angeles
  •     Dan Asma, Co-Owner, Buddha Jones, Los Angeles
  •     Jin Whang, Producer, Managing Partner, Wink Creative, New York
  •     Michelle Jackino, Executive Creative Director, The Ant Farm, Los Angeles
  •     Justin King-Hall, Executive Creative Director, Transit, Santa Monica
  •     Chad Miller, Creative Director, AV Squad, Los Angeles
  •     Doug Brandt, Creative Director, Industry Creative, Los Angeles


  •     Seth Berkowitz, Executive Producer, Workshop Creative, West Hollywood
  •     Jon Mingle, ECD, Broadcast & Home Entertainment, Seismic Productions, Los Angeles
  •     Steve Petersen, Director, Big Machine, Burbank
  •     Howard Borim, Partner, Pyro Creative, Santa Monica

Home Entertainment

  •     Tom Merchant, President, CEO, Flyer Entertainment, Los Angeles
  •     Karla Ravandi, President, Brand Marketing, Acme Trailer Co, Los Angeles
  •     Dana Flowers, SVP Home Entertainment & Theatrical, Trailer Park, Los Angeles
  •     Jeremy Keeler, Producer, Home Entertainment, mOcean, Los Angeles


  •     Rob Troy, Co-President/Executive Creative Director, The Ant Farm, Los Angeles
  •     Tim Miller, Co-Founder, Blur Studio, Venice
  •     Jay Kamath, Sr. Writer, 72andSunny, Los Angeles
  •     Charles Burrell, Capture Director, g-NET Media, Los Angeles

The 2012 Key Art Awards Print Jury is as follows:

Chair: James Verdesoto, Principal, Indika Entertainment Advertising, NYC

  •     Kenny Gravillis, Co-Owner, Creative Director, Gravillis, Inc, Los Angeles
  •     Brad Johnson, Co-owner, Creative Director, Arsonal, Culver City
  •     Adam Waldman, Co-Owner, Creative Director, The Refinery, Burbank
  •     Stephan Lapp, Co-Owner, Creative Director, Iconisus L&Y, Culver City
  •     Tomasz Opasinski, Partner, Creative Director, REV Creative, Hollywood
  •     Karen Crawford, Partner, Creative Director, Blood & Chocolate, Los Angeles
  •     John McMahon, President/General Manager, Art Machine, Hollywood
  •     Charles Reimers, Executive Creative Director, Bemis Balkind, Los Angeles
  •     Melchior Lamy, Creative Director, Television, Cold Open, Venice
  •     David Ikeda, Creative Director, Ignition Print, Santa Monica
  •     Laura Debole, Creative Director, Matsuno Design Group, Glendale
  •     Chris St. George, Associate Creative Director, BLT Communications, Los Angeles
  •     Frank Cacho, Senior Art Commander, Midnight Oil Creative, Burbank

The 2012 Key Art Awards Digital Jury is as follows:

Chair: Andy Robbins, COO, EVP Interactive, bpg, Los Angeles

  •     Robert Nuell, Partner, Co-Founder, Mammoth Advertising, Brooklyn
  •     Mike Monello, Chief Creative Officer, Campfire, NYC
  •     Curt Doty, GM, Executive Creative Director, Digital, Bemis Balkind, Los Angeles
  •     Alex Sanger, SVP, Digital, …and company, Los Angeles
  •     Eric Perez, Group Creative Director, Blitz, Santa Monica
  •     Laura Primack, Creative Director, AvatarLabs, Encino
  •     Steve Isaacs, Creative Director, Digital, BLT Communications, Los Angeles
  •     Stu Pope, Creative Director, Ayzenberg Group, Pasadena

The 2012 Key Art Awards Display Jury is as follows:

Chair: Darren McClure, Owner/Managing Partner, OnDisplay Creative, Hollywood

  •     Ryan Cramer, Partner/Creative Director/CEO, Neuron Syndicate, Santa Monica
  •     Justin Carroll, Partner, Hamagami/Carroll, Los Angeles
  •     Alan Hunter, President, Chief Creative Officer, Petrol, Burbank
  •     Beverly Mason, President, Weston/Mason, Santa Monica

The online entry system, accessible at will remain open until August 10, 2012. Entries first appearing June 1, 2011 through August 31, 2012, must be submitted online NO LATER than this date.

For more information, visit Follow the Key Art Awards on your favorite social networks: Twitter and Facebook.

About The Hollywood Reporter
The Hollywood Reporter is the entertainment industry's flagship news media brand. Named Entertainment Publication of the Year by the LA Press Club in 2011, THR leads the category in providing breaking news, feature stories and industry analysis to readers of its glossy print edition as well as to 10.4 million unique monthly visitors online. The entertainment industry's paper of record, THR is widely read among Hollywood's top insiders and influencers, making its print edition cover "prized real estate," according to the New York Times, and driving 55 billion media impressions last year. The Hollywood Reporter is available online at

About the CLIO Awards
The CLIO Awards is one of the world’s most recognized awards competitions for advertising, design and communications. The CLIO Awards has maintained its original commitment to celebrate and reward creative excellence, honoring a powerful form of communication and its impact on modern culture. At the same time, the CLIO Awards remains focused on evolving with the industry in order to acknowledge the most current, breakthrough work. To this day, CLIO's iconic statue is the most widely recognized and coveted symbol of the industry's creative accomplishments.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Brooke Barasch
CLIO Awards
Email >
Visit website