New Western Novel Tells Story of Redemption

Share Article

Author E. Z. Woods delivers a cowboy Western set in the 1880s

News Image

To honor their bravery and commitment in service, President Barack Obama is leading the charge to ensure veterans find their way back into civilian life after returning from war with a new program to help them find jobs – a program covered in CNN’s recent article “Obama Unveils $5 Billion Veterans Jobs Proposal.” Veterans are considered heroes by man, and heroes have a special place in people’s hearts. Delivering a hero story in the tradition of classic Westerns, E. Z. Woods offers the new novel “[My Name is Daniels” (published by AuthorHouse).

Young Seth Daniels, falsely accused of murder, is forced to flee a lynch mob and spend nine years on the run. Now he's determined to return and find out who killed Jose Ramirez and framed him for the crime. Posing as Dan Morgan, he rides into White Oaks and dangers he knows can cost him his life.

Knowing that he had as much chance of hiding from the lynch mob as a cottontail rabbit would have with a pack of coyotes racing on its trail, he lay down and forced his body in among the slender trunks and drooping branches of thickly growing willows saplings that almost choked the flow of the creek. Seth froze in place as the riders thudded past on the road above.

Woods has always been interested in the history of the New Mexico Territory, and the stories that played out there. “My Name is Daniels” draws heavily from historical research, but Woods also injects influence from Western movies and novels – the stories of heroes and the themes of right versus wrong.

For fans of Westerns, “My Name is Daniels” delivers the courageous action of the flashy cut-throat Old West, but it also puts a heavy emphasis on Seth’s courage, determination, honesty and love which are all put to the test on his quest for justice.

About the Author
E. Z. Woods loves the history of the Old West, finding splendor in the horses and their part in the lives of the people of the 1880s. She finds the mountains and plains of the West to be the best canvas on which to paint a story of love and honor. Woods also wrote The Terrel Brand and The Bloody Sands.

AuthorHouse, an Author Solutions, Inc. self-publishing imprint, is a leading provider of book publishing, marketing, and bookselling services for authors around the globe and offers the industry’s only suite of Hollywood book-to-film services. Committed to providing the highest level of customer service, AuthorHouse assigns each author personal publishing and marketing consultants who provide guidance throughout the process. Headquartered in Bloomington, Indiana, AuthorHouse celebrated 15 years of service to authors in Sept. 2011.For more information or to publish a book visit authorhouse.com or call 1-888-519-5121. For the latest, follow @authorhouse on Twitter.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Marketing Services
AuthorHouse
888-519-5121
Email >