Clark Gregg to Host Reelz Special “The Avengers: Superstars to Superheroes”

Share Article

REELZ special takes viewers inside marvel’s comic book movie masterpiece. “The Avengers: Superstars to Superheroes” makes its primetime premiere Saturday, April 28, 2012 at 7:30pm ET/ 4:30pm PT.

‘The Avengers’ is why we go to the movies—it’s got huge movie stars playing some of the best-known characters in one of the biggest comic book franchises of all time.

REELZCHANNEL—TV About Movies® today announced it’s taking viewers inside the biggest comic book movie of all time in the REELZ special “The Avengers: Superstars to Superheroes” hosted by Clark Gregg, who plays S.H.I.E.L.D. Agent Phil Coulson in “The Avengers.” In candid and insightful interviews with stars Robert Downey Jr., Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Hemsworth, Chris Evans, Samuel L. Jackson and more, the superstars themselves open up about making the movies and the challenges of making all of their characters work together on screen. We’ll have action from “The Avengers” premieres all over the world, including a surprise screening and hear from the first fans to watch the movie. Plus, REELZ will give viewers an exclusive, never-before-seen clip of the movie.

“‘The Avengers’ is why we go to the movies—it’s got huge movie stars playing some of the best-known characters in one of the biggest comic book franchises of all time. It’s why we do what we do at REELZ and I’m thrilled we’re giving fans an exclusive inside look with Agent Coulson himself at the helm,” said Steve Holzer Executive Producer of REELZCHANNEL Original Programming.

Hear from the Marvel master himself, Stan Lee, talking about the incredible journey it’s been to finally realize “The Avengers” movie, from creating the first comic books in the series, to the 2010 Comic-Con announcement and finally to the movie’s world premiere. We’ll also take a look back at all of the movies with Avengers characters, including the “Iron Man” movies, the “Hulk” movies, “Thor” and “Captain America.” REELZ movie experts Richard Roeper and Leonard Maltin dive in with their unique take on why “The Avengers” is such an important movie.

Encore Presentations for “The Avengers: Superstars to Superheroes”:
Sunday, April 29th
9am ET/ 6am PT and 2am ET/ 11pm PT

Monday, April 30th
7:30am ET/ 4:30am PT

Tuesday, May 1st
7am ET/ 4am PT and 3:30am ET/ 12:30am PT

Wednesday, May 2nd
11am ET/ 8am PT

Thursday, May 3rd
8am ET/ 5am PT

About REELZCHANNEL
REELZCHANNEL—TV About Movies® is the only cable and satellite network devoted to delivering entertaining and informative programming that is all about movies, including the celebrities, fashion, music and stories behind the stories. With shows featuring movie and entertainment experts, including Leonard Maltin, Richard Roeper and Sam Rubin, viewers get trusted insight into movies wherever they’re playing, whether in theaters or at home.

REELZCHANNEL reaches more than 62 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find REELZCHANNEL in your area by entering your zip code at http://www.reelz.com/watch. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, REELZCHANNEL is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with an entertainment bureau in Los Angeles and sales office in New York.

For more information, please contact the REELZCHANNEL Media Line:
877- REELZTV (733-5988) / pr(at)reelz(dot)com

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Visit website