GreenExpo365.com to Offer Webinars on US EPA WaterSense® Program

Share Article

May 9 sessions will feature multiple experts on water-efficient building practices

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) estimates that at least 36 states will face water shortages by 2013. It’s a problem not limited to the desert Southwest, but stretches to the Midwest, Florida, Georgia and other regions. EPA’s WaterSense® program is designed to decrease indoor and outdoor nonagricultural water use through more efficient products, equipment and programs. Architects and builders interested in developing more water-efficient buildings can learn the ins-and-outs of the WaterSense® program during a series of four free live webinars hosted online at GreenExpo365.com May 9. Experts from the EPA, along with architects and builders will present ways to design and build water-conscious homes and buildings, and be available to answer questions. http://www.greenexpo365.com

The presentation schedule is:

·Wednesday, May 9, 8:00 a.m. Pacific / 11:00 a.m. Eastern
Jonah Schein, EPA WaterSense Program Technical & Certification Coordinator for New Homes: “Design Leads the Way: Why and How Architects Should Design with Water in Mind”

·Wednesday, May 9, 9:30 a.m. Pacific / 12:30 p.m. Eastern
Alicia Marrs, EPA WaterSense Program New Homes Partnerships Marketing & Outreach Specialist: “Talk it Up! Communicating the Value of a Water Efficient Home”

·Wednesday, May 9, 11:00 a.m. Pacific / 2:00 p.m. Eastern
Amber Lefstead, EPA Water Sense Program Outdoor Coordinator, and Tamara Mittman, EPA Office of Wastewater Management Environmental Engineer: “Water Conservation in the Great Outdoors – Thinking about Landscaping in a New Way”

·Wednesday, May 9, 1:00 p.m. Pacific / 4:00 p.m. Eastern
Matt Stevens, Green Zone Home; CR Herro, Meritage Homes, Vice President of Environmental Affairs; and Jonah Schein, EPA WaterSense Program: “WaterSense in Action: Tips and Examples from an Architect, a Builder and a Verifier”

All sessions are free to attend. For more information, visit http://www.greenexpo365.com/watersense2012.

Follow GreenExpo365.com on Facebook and Twitter. http://www.facebook.com/GreenExpo365, http://twitter.com/#!/GreenExpo365

About GreenExpo365.com
The award-winning GreenExpo365.com site is an online information resource and community for architects, builders, remodelers, building material dealers, code officials, manufacturers and others interested in green building design and construction. It offers regular “Live Events” in an online tradeshow format that includes expert presenters and product exhibitors, bi-weekly webinars on a host of green building topics, on-demand continuing education courses registered with the American Institute of Architects (AIA), and 24/7 interaction on blogs and discussions. As of April 2012, the site has more than 12,500 registered users. http://www.greenexpo365.com

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Troy Brown
Brandner Communications
253-661-7333
Email >
Visit website

Media

GreenExpo365.comWaterSense