Richard Roeper’s Summer 2012 Movie Preview

Share Article

Sci-Fi Thriller “Prometheus”, Action Adventure “Battleship”, Johnny Depp’s Vampire Romp “Dark Shadows” and Many More Are All on Roeper’s Summer Movie Menu. “Richard Roeper’s Summer Movie Preview” Makes its Primetime Premiere on REELZCHANNEL Saturday, May 5th at 7:30pm ET/ 4:30pm PT

News Image
With super blockbusters like The Avengers and The Dark Knight Rises—there’s no shortage of big-time action in theaters this summer, but not every movie is super sized.

REELZCHANNEL—TV About Movies® today announced it’s taking movie fans on a whirlwind ride through the best time of the year for movies in the REELZ Special “Richard Roeper’s Summer Movie Preview”. Richard Roeper hosts from one of his hometown hotspots when he visits the Chicago’s Navy Pier to break down this summer’s movie selections. With action-packed megahits, family fare and some solid movies flying under the hype radar, Roeper will also share his picks for the three can’t-miss movies of summer 2012.

“With super blockbusters like The Avengers and The Dark Knight Rises—there’s no shortage of big-time action in theaters this summer, but not every movie is super sized,” said Roeper. “From a gal’s night out to a date night to a fun family night at the theater, I’ll cover movies for every mood and a few viewers might not have even heard of yet.”

Encore presentations for “Richard Roeper’s Summer Movie Preview”

Sunday, May 6th
9am ET/ 6am PT and 3:30pm ET/ 6:30pm PT

Monday, May 7th
8am ET/ 5am PT and 2:30am ET/ 11:30pm PT

Tuesday, May 8th
7am ET/ 4am PT and 3:30am ET/ 12:30am PT

Wednesday, May 9th
11am ET/ 8am PT

Thursday, May 10th
8am ET/ 5am PT

About REELZCHANNEL
REELZCHANNEL—TV About Movies® is the only cable and satellite network devoted to delivering entertaining and informative programming that is all about movies, including the celebrities, fashion, music and stories behind the stories. With shows featuring movie and entertainment experts, including Leonard Maltin, Richard Roeper and Sam Rubin, viewers get trusted insight into movies wherever they’re playing, whether in theaters or at home.

REELZCHANNEL reaches more than 63 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find REELZCHANNEL in your area by entering your zip code at http://www.reelz.com/watch. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, REELZCHANNEL is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with an entertainment bureau in Los Angeles.

For more information, please contact the REELZCHANNEL Media Line
877- REELZTV (733-5988) / pr(at)reelz(dot)com

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Visit website