“Battleship: Game On!”

Share Article

REELZ special goes inside the story of how a board game rose to the big screen. “Battleship: Game On!” Makes its primetime premiere Monday, May 14th at 7:30pm ET/ 4:30pm PT

REELZ goes deeper to show viewers the incredible stories behind Battleship’s journey from board game to highly-anticipated blockbuster, introducing them to the remarkable real-life people the characters were based on.

TV About Movies® today announced it’s all hands on deck for a thrilling ride behind the scenes of a huge summer blockbuster in the REELZ Special “Battleship: Game On!” REELZ’s own Jeremy Parsons hosts, taking viewers into the heart of the “Battleship” set in Honolulu, Hawaii and Pearl Harbor atop the USS Missouri battleship. “Battleship: Game On!” features exclusive one-on-one interviews with the movie’s stars Rihanna, Taylor Kitsch, Brooklyn Decker, Alexander Skarsgard and director Peter Berg, who talk about filming in Pearl Harbor on real American battleships and what it was like to work with Navy servicemen and women as well as World War II veterans. See an exclusive never-before-seen clip from the movie and hear stars Liam Neeson and Decker talk about the inspirational story of Army Lt. Col. Greg Gadson, who lost both of his legs in the Iraq war and will have his first movie role in “Battleship.”

“While the movie is pure adrenaline on the high seas, REELZ goes deeper to show viewers the incredible stories behind Battleship’s journey from board game to highly-anticipated blockbuster and introduce them to the remarkable real-life people the characters were based on,” said Steve Holzer, Executive Producer of REELZCHANNEL Original Programming.

“Battleship: Game On!” also features a story about the evolution of pop star Rihanna, looking at her successful music career and in her own words, she explains why now is the time for her acting debut. We’ll hear from Navy veteran Jacqueline Carrizosa who served as Rihanna’s technical advisor for “Battleship” and taught the star how to be a Navy sailor on screen. We’ll also hear from Billboard magazine’s Gail Mitchell and In Touch Weekly’s Kim Serafin who both talk about Rihanna’s rise to superstardom and her jump to acting and what her on-screen future holds.

Encore presentations for “Battleship: Game On!”
Monday, May 14th
11:30pm PT/ 2:30am ET and 12am ET/ 9pm PT

Tuesday, May 15th
7am ET/ 4am PT and 12:30am PT/ 3:30am ET

Wednesday, May 16th
11am ET/ 8am PT

Saturday, May 19th
12pm ET/ 9am PT

Sunday, May 20th
6pm ET/ 3pm PT

Saturday, May 26th
7:30pm ET/ 4:30pm PT

Wednesday, May 30th
11am ET/ 8am PT

About REELZCHANNEL
REELZCHANNEL—TV About Movies® is the only cable and satellite network devoted to delivering entertaining and informative programming that is all about movies, including the celebrities, fashion, music and stories behind the stories. With shows featuring movie and entertainment experts, including Leonard Maltin, Richard Roeper and Sam Rubin, viewers get trusted insight into movies wherever they’re playing, whether in theaters or at home.

REELZCHANNEL reaches more than 63 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find REELZCHANNEL in your area by entering your zip code at http://www.reelz.com/watch. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, REELZCHANNEL is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with an entertainment bureau in Los Angeles.

For more information, please contact the REELZCHANNEL Media Line
877- REELZTV (733-5988) / pr(at)reelz(dot)com

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Visit website