Michigan Motorcycle Accident Lawyers Create State Helmet Laws Graphic for Bikers

The Michigan motorcycle accident lawyers of Buckfire & Buckfire, P.C. winning highest settlements for injured bikers created a state by state motorcycle helmet laws graphic to aide bikers in their travels across the United States.

  • Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail a friend
Best Michigan Motorcycle Accident Lawyers

Motorcycle Helmet Laws Graphic By Michigan Motorcycle Accident Lawyers

With Michigan passing a new helmet law, many motorcyclists are questioning all of the states motorcycle helmet laws. This prompted our Michigan motorcycle accident lawyers to create the "Motorcycle Helmet Laws" graphic.
~Daniel Buckfire

(PRWEB) May 11, 2012

The Michigan motorcycle accident lawyers of Buckfire & Buckfire, P.C. recently created a graphic on the state by state motorcycle helmet laws to visually display the helmet law requirements in every state. The idea behind the graphic was to aide bikers in their travels across Unites States.

Visit http://bit.ly/MIMotorcycleAccidentLawyers to view the “Motorcycle Helmet Laws” Graphic.

The Motorcycle Helmet Laws graphic is a map of the United States, with a color key that defines the helmet laws in each state. The map is displayed on the back of biker’s black-distressed leather jacket. There are five different variations in motorcycle helmet requirements; including Free Choice (no helmet restrictions) to NO CHOICE (everyone riding a motorcycle must wear a bike helmet).

Michigan currently passed a new helmet law, Senate Bill 291, which allows motorcyclists to choose to wear a helmet if they are at least 21 years of age, carry additional insurance, and have passed a motorcycle safety course or have had their motorcycle endorsement for at least two years. This is displayed on the graphic, as Michigan is labeled as a state with requirements of “21 and older with Provisions.”

The Motorcycle Helmet Laws graphic also shows which states have the highest fines and maximum jail time for violating their bike helmet law. This information is uniquely displayed on the motorcycle’s rear-view mirrors. Georgia is toughest on violators, with a $1,000 fine and 12 months of jail time, and Nevada comes in second, with a $1,000 fine and a maximum six months of jail time.

The biker injury attorneys also make this graphic available on a plastic wallet card for easy reference during road trips.

Share this graphic with other bikers who may find this topic interesting or are planning on taking a road trip this summer by embedding the graphic on a website, emailing fellow motorcyclists, family, friends, motorcycle chapters and biker clubs, etc., and sharing on all social media sites such as Facebook, Twitter, and Google+.

This information is also offered on a FREE wallet card. Don’t take a road trip this summer without this wallet card. To request a FREE wallet card, email helmetcard(at)gmail(dot)com and type “Helmet Law” in the subject line. Just provide a mailing address and the Michigan motorcycle accident lawyers of Buckfire & Buckfire will send one out right away!


Contact