Learn the Details of ENERGY STAR® for Homes Version 3 in July 18 GreenExpo365.com Free Webinar Series

Share Article

Informative online sessions are eligible for American Institute of Architects (AIA) continuing education credits

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) has released an updated version of its popular ENERGY STAR® for Homes program, which includes new requirements for building professionals looking to enhance the energy efficiency of new homes. GreenExpo365.com is hosting a series of free webinars Wednesday, July 18, 2012, designed to help architects, builders and others understand ENERGY STAR Version 3 requirements and how they can use the program to help save energy and reduce utility bills for new homeowners. Sponsored by Milgard Windows and Doors, the educational sessions are open to all interested parties; architects can receive continuing education credit from the American Institute of Architects (AIA). To participate in this online-only event, register for free at http://www.greenexpo365.com.

The July 18 presentation schedule for each hour-long webinar is:

·    8:00 a.m. Pacific / 11:00 a.m. Eastern
”What you need to know about today’s ENERGY STAR certified homes program”
Amber Stewart, Account Manager, ENERGY STAR Certified Homes Program

·    9:30 a.m. Pacific / 12:30 p.m. Eastern
”What to know when talking high performance windows, ENERGY STAR and energy code requirements”
Karen Davis, Architectural Specifications, Milgard Windows and Doors

·    11:30 a.m. Pacific / 2:30 p.m. Eastern
”How to successfully start off an ENERGY STAR Version 3 project”
Rick Gazica, Account Manager, ENERGY STAR Certified Homes Program

About GreenExpo365.com
The award-winning GreenExpo365.com site is an online information resource and community for architects, builders, remodelers, building material dealers, code officials, manufacturers and others interested in green building design and construction. It offers regular “Live Events” in an online tradeshow format that includes expert presenters and product exhibitors, bi-weekly webinars on a host of green building topics, on-demand continuing education courses registered with the American Institute of Architects (AIA), and 24/7 interaction on blogs and discussions. As of July 2012, the site has 13,000 registered users. http://www.greenexpo365.com

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

GreenExpo365.com Editor's Desk
Brandner Communications, Inc.
253-661-7333
Email >
Visit website

Media

GreenExpo365.comGreenExpo365.com