Mary E. Twomey Releases the First Mythology to Feature a Pantheon of All Vegetarian Demigods

Share Article

Fantasy fiction fans and vegetarians unite under the banner of Mary E. Twomey's Saga of the Spheres. The non meat-eating demigods keep the earth from spinning out of control while a dark war threatens to rip the world apart in "The Silence of Lir", which is book one in the four-part series.

The Silence of Lir

Prepare to enter a brave new world filled with mystery, immortals, and fantastic power. Fascinating characters and an adrenaline-charged plot fuel this remarkable debut. Let it suck you in. -Estevan Vega, author of The Arson Trilogy

"The Silence of Lir" by Mary E. Twomey was released June 1, 2012. Her series appeals to both vegetarians and fantasy fiction fans alike in this gritty mythology.

Behind the scenes of our spinning earth are keepers of the elements who make sure that tornadoes don’t destroy cities, fires don’t ravage forests, earthquakes don’t decimate towns, and floods don’t take out humanity. They wrestle with the natural elements to ensure that the world keeps spinning smoothly on its axis.

Since the beginning of time, the Sun has been fading, and the light that shines on the earth is dimming, causing the elements to be more volatile and impossible for the keepers to control.

Now they must enlist the help of one man, Finn, to help them bring the light back to the Sun. The keepers war, the North Star steals light from the Sun, and the Moon is in disrepute. The end of existence is coming, and all the while the king, the Moon, Lir, remains silent.

Visit to purchase book one, "The Silence of Lir" and begin the adventure of the Saga today.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Mary Twomey
Follow us on
Visit website