"Champions, Inc: Powerful Life Principles," An Incarcerated Son Leads His Mother to Excellence...New book by Entrepreneur, Evelyn Castillo-Bach

Share Article

Told through a series of letters, "Champions, Inc." unfolds as a journey into life principles revealed by a son to his mother, to help her emerge from her grief after she learns that he has been wrongfully convicted and sentenced to life in prison with no possibility of parole. The reader may be shocked to learn that the lessons come from the author's own incarcerated son.

Evelyn Castillo-Bach, CEO of UmeNow.com

Unspeakable loss meets universal success principles. Champions, Inc: Powerful Life Principles" is about how to think, live, and work like a champion, no matter what life throws at you.

In her nonfiction book, "Champions, Inc: Powerful Life Principles" (published as an ebook, available on Amazon), debut author Evelyn Castillo-Bach takes her readers into an intimate world where unspeakable loss meets universal success principles.

Told through a series of letters, "Champions, Inc." unfolds as a journey revealed by a son to his mother, to help her emerge from her grief after she learns that he has been wrongfully convicted and sentenced to life in prison with no possibility of parole. The reader may be shocked to learn that the lessons come from the author's own incarcerated son.

"This is a real life story that encourages the warrior in everyone, no matter what life throws at you. This is not a confessional read lamenting how life is so tragic and hard, lets gather around and weep. Quite the contrary. Champions, Inc. is a shot in the arm, a lightening rode for one's spirit. By the end of this book, you too will feel that you belong in the world of Champions, Inc. It will empower you to restart your life and really live," stated Castillo-Bach.

In the tradition of Napoleon Hill, Andrew Carnegie, and Tony Robbins, "Champions, Inc: Powerful Life Principles" is about how to think, live, and work like a champion, no matter what personal hardships you face. It's an uplifting, high-energy, keep-it-real, account of powerful universal laws and principles.

"Everyone suffers major loss in life. When it happens to you, the world stops. No words can kill the pain. How we frame those losses, what you focus on when your heart is derailed and your spirit is submerged in grief, this is what distinguishes the winners, the warriors, and the champions," stated Castillo-Bach.

About the Author:
Evelyn Castillo-Bach is an entrepreneur and founder of UmeNow and Collegiate Nation. She was inspired to become an entrepreneur by her son Mitchell E. Finlay who coached her from behind his prison cell to pursue her life purpose and live like a champion.

In July 2011, Castillo-Bach launched UmeNow, which followed the launch of Collegiate Nation--also known as GoCNCN.com-- the first and only private network exclusively for college students. Both UmeNow and Collegiate Nation fiercely protect the privacy rights of its members. Castillo-Bach is an outspoken privacy advocate and blogs in support of laws that protect consumers from data miners and data collectors. She launched UmeNow and Collegiate Nation as an ethical alternative to Facebook and other ad-based networks.

Castillo-Bach earned her M.S. in 1993 from Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism. She has traveled extensively in Ethiopia and in the Balkans, accompanying her Danish husband who is a lawyer.

Evelyn Castillo-Bach can be reached on UmeNow or on Twitter: @castillobach.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Evelyn Castillo-Bach
Follow us on
Visit website