Award-Winning Author, Evelia Cobos, Enthralls Fans of Romance and Suspense

Share Article

“ONE OF US” unfurls to a breathtaking story of cultural diversity and a quest motivated by devoted love

News Image

Award winning author, Evelia Cobos, ventures into the world of fiction and enthralls fans of romance and suspense with the compelling novel, “ONE OF US”.

A story of cultural diversity and a quest motivated by devoted love, “ONE OF US” is set in San Francisco, California, and Hawaii. Cobos speeds readers aloft in an exciting journey. As in virtual reality, her story reveals the unconsummated love of the wedded lovers, Salim and Ana.

Like Romeo and Juliet, Ana and Salim are fated lovers. Ana, an American educator, will never be accepted by Salim’s traditional, East Indian family.

Readers learn in this fascinating mystery that Salim married Ana exactly for that reason. He did not wish for her acceptance.

ONE OF US is a novel of suspense. Readers are glued to this thrilling story as they wonder if the quest Salim demands of Ana will result in the ecstasy of consummated love; or whether, as in Romeo and Juliet, the lovers are doomed.

For more information on this book, interested parties may log on to http://www.Xlibris.com.

About the Author
Evelia Cobos graduated from the University of New Mexico with a BFA in Music as well as a certificate to teach elementary education. Cobos has taught chorus, math and science in grade six and seven. She has also established a piano studio in Milpitas, California, named “Music For Fun Forever” for students of all ages and levels of proficiency. Inspired by her father, Dr. Ruben Cobos, she returned to New Mexico to become an author.

ONE OF US * by Evelia Cobos
Publication Date: May 11, 2012
Trade Paperback; $19.99; 119 pages; 978-1-4691-9575-9
Trade Hardback; $29.99; 119 pages; 978-1-4691-9576-6
eBook; $3.99; 978-1-4691-9577-3

Members of the media who wish to review this book may request a complimentary paperback copy by contacting the publisher at (888) 795-4274 x. 7879. To purchase copies of the book for resale, please fax Xlibris at (610) 915-0294 or call (888) 795-4274 x. 7879.

For more information on self-publishing or marketing with Xlibris, visit http://www.Xlibris.com. To receive a free publishing guide, please call (888) 795-4274.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Marketing Services
Xlibris
(888) 795-4274 7879
Email >
Visit website