Businesswoman Writes Book About Success Principles Learned From Jailed Son: "Champions, Inc: Powerful Life Principles"

Share Article

A champion is uncovered in a place known for losers. CEO writes book about success principles learned from jailed son. "Champions, Inc: Powerful Life Principles" is for the winner in all of us.

News Image
Losses are the way life teaches us, and the main manner in which we learn. They are a critical component in the progressive process of ensuring the next win.

"Champions, Inc: Powerful Life Principles" is not a mechanical set of strategies. It's a real life story of how one son and his mother decide not to be victims and choose instead to face heartbreaking loss straight on to emerge as warriors and champions. It inspires, motivates, and leads to action. It's a manifesto for personal responsibility and taking back one's power, no matter what life throws at you. It's a straight forward, easy to read, summation of universal success and power principles communicated by an incarcerated son, wrongfully convicted, and facing a life sentence with no possibility of parole.

The son coaches his mother through a series of letters and conversations intended to help her recover from the derailing shock that he, her first born, is condemned to die in prison. What emerges from this book is a heart-to-heart concise read for anyone struck suddenly by unanticipated and life-derailing trauma and loss. It's written for the winner that resides in all of us.

"Losses also have their value. When we lose – and everyone accumulates more loses than wins – we should be grateful. For within every loss is a precious lesson. A principle once mastered will help us get to the next sweet win. Losses are the way life teaches us, and the main manner in which we learn. They are a critical component in the progressive process of ensuring the next win," writes debut author Evelyn Castillo-Bach, who is also the maverick CEO of UmeNow and Collegiate Nation.

In the tradition of Napoleon Hill, Dale Carnegie, Wayne Dyer, and Tony Robbins, "Champions, Inc: Powerful Life Principles" is an uplifting, high-energy, keep-it-real, account of universal laws that govern success and living life with purpose and impact.

"Champions, Inc: Powerful Life Principles" was published on August 30, 2012, as an ebook, by UmeNow, LLC, available on Amazon, ISBN:978-0-9882220-0-7.

About the Author:
Evelyn Castillo-Bach is an entrepreneur and founder of UmeNow and Collegiate Nation. She was inspired to become an entrepreneur by her first-born son, who coached her from behind his prison cell to pursue her life purpose and live like a champion.

In July 2011, Castillo-Bach launched UmeNow, which followed the launch of Collegiate Nation. Both fiercely protect the privacy rights of its members. Castillo-Bach is an outspoken privacy advocate. She supports laws that protect consumers from unauthorized tracking, data miners, and data collectors. She launched UmeNow and Collegiate Nation as an ethical alternative to Facebook and other ad-based networks.

Castillo-Bach earned her M.S. in 1993 from Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism. She has traveled extensively in Ethiopia and in the Balkans, accompanying her Danish husband who is a lawyer.

Follow Castillo-Bach on Twitter or communicated with her directly on UmeNow.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Evelyn Castillo-Bach
Follow us on
Visit website