Texas Band Dovetail to Release First Album "Mount Karma" on OK! Good Records Oct 29

Share Article

Dovetail will release their first full-length album "Mount Karma" on OK! Good Records on Tuesday, October 29th. A full preview of the album is available on the OK! Good Records website (http://okgoodrecords.com).

Dovetail - Mount Karma

Dovetail - Mount Karma

On this album...we have really found ourselves.

It's not everyday that six individuals can come together to produce music that is honest and genuinely reflective of their personalities. In that sense, Dovetail is special. The self described "band of brothers" based out of Dallas Texas have really come into their own with their first full-length studio album, "Mount Karma."

"On this album we have, through an extensive amount of time in the studio and live shows, really found ourselves," says singer and frontman Phillip Creamer. "We spent about two years tracking this record…so it reflects on how we are a band now and we can play music together a little more easily and understand each other."

Produced by Beau Patrick Bedford, "Mount Karma" is an incredible 14 song journey that will surely captivate its listeners. Dovetail clearly draws much of their musical inspiration from 60s and 70s era rock and roll, tapping into the simple yet dynamic arrangements and huge-sounding vocal productions of bands like The Beach Boys, The Byrds and The Beatles. Still, the band is able to create a fresh and modern sound, with frontman Phillip's voice channeling the likes of Tom Chaplin of Keane, or at times, Matthew Bellamy of Muse. 

As a testament to the band's tremendous songwriting capabilities, Dovetail holds the prestige of winning the 2012 John Lennon Song Writing Contest in the category of Rock Song Of The Year with their song "Julie" which appears on "Mount Karma."

"Mount Karma" will be released on Tuesday, October 29th on OK! Good Records, available where ever music is sold. The album can be previewed and purchased on the OK! Good Records website (http://okgoodrecords.com) prior to the release date. "Mount Karma" can also be previewed and pre-ordered right now on iTunes.

"Mount Karma" - Track Listing

01. Julie
02. Big City
03. Hey Hey Mama
04. Heavy
05. See The Sun
06. Can’t Feel You
07. Hurricane 
08. Easier To See
09. Listen Children
10. Story
11. Speak
12. Get Down
13. The Road
14. Mount Karma

About: OK! Good Records is an independent record label based in the New York City area. Founded in 2011 as an outlet for unconventional, evocative, and genre-defying music, OK!Good's mission is to pluck talented artists from all corners of the global landscape and present them to the American public. Visit http://okgoodrecords.com for more information.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Main Street PR
Main Street PR
+1 (201) 880-6684
Email >
since: 10/2010
Follow >
OK! Good Records
since: 10/2010
Like >
Visit website