CMSWire to Hold Tweet Jam on Inspiring Employee Engagement #SocBizChat

Share Article

The biggest challenge facing organizations today to how to inspire and engage their employees.

CMSWire

CMSWire.com

Perhaps the most welcome business innovation in the 21st century is the realization that the 1990’s CEO pablum, “People are our greatest asset” is actually true. - Deb Lavoy

CMSWire.com, a web magazine focused on customer experience management, social business and document management, is holding a Twitter-based gathering, known as a “Tweet Jam,” to discuss a challenge facing many organizations today: employee engagement.

Many organizations are finally understanding that people are their greatest asset. But it’s not simply a matter of saying “good job.” Organizations need to provide processes and structures that both support and inspire employees to do the best work they can.

But there are definitely some burning questions surrounding employee engagement. From what it is and how to define it, to the tools and processes used to drive it — employee engagement is certainly a hot topic. What role does leadership play? Where do tools fit in?

Join in on March 27th at 10 am PDT / 1 pm EDT / 1700 GMT as CMSWire and the broader CMSWire community spends an hour discussing how organizations can inspire and engage employees.

These questions will shape the discussion:

1. Define employee engagement and what are three behaviors of an engaged employee?
2. Why is employee engagement a critical leadership challenge today?
3. How does one make the connection between engagement and organizational performance? In other words, what is the ROI?
4. Can tools play a critical role in engagement? If so, how?
5. Is there a right way and a wrong way to deploy gamification in the workplace?
6. Name three ways to quantify employee engagement.
7. What are the three biggest challenges to creating engaged employees?

To help answer these questions, CMSWire has assembled a great group of industry experts to share sights and field experiences. Panelists include:

  • Billy Cripe — Principal and Founder, BloomThink — @billycripe
  • Cathy McKnight — Partner and Principal Analyst, Digital Clarity Group — @cathymcknight
  • Christina Bang — Product Marketing Manager, Atlassian — @cbang
  • Dan Keldsen — President and Chief Innovation Officer, Information Architected — @dankeldsen
  • David Coleman — Managing Director of Collaborative Strategies, GigaOM PRO — @dcoleman100
  • David Zinger — Founder and Host, Employee Engagement Network — @davidzinger
  • Gabe Moncada — Lead Solutions Engineer, NewsGator — @MoncadaGabe
  • Hyoun Park — Principal Analyst, Nucleus Research — @hyounpark
  • Jacob Morgan — Principal, Chess Media Group. Author, The Collaborative Organization — @jacobm
  • Jason Silberman — Marketing Director, WalkMe — @tstationblog
  • Jen O'Neil — Senior Engagement Manager, NewsGator — @jen0neil
  • Maria Ogneva — Head of Community, Yammer — @themaria
  • Megan Murray — Director of Collaboration Strategy, Moxie Software — @meganmurray
  • Paul Holman-Kursky — Marketing Manager, Badgeville — @Badgeville
  • Rajat Paharia — Founder and Chief Product Officer, Bunchball — @rajatrocks
  • Rich Blank — Pre-Sales Solutions & Strategy, Jive Software — @getrichieb
  • Ryan Rutan — Customer Marketing Manager, Jive Software — @ryanrutan
  • Sandy Carter — Vice President, Social Business Evangelism and Sales, IBM — @sandy_carter
  • Scott Date — Senior Product Manager, Adobe — @IScottDate
  • Shane Closser — VP Worldwide Practice Head of Customer Experience Management, Virtusa — @srclosser
  • Tim Walters — Partner and Principal Analyst, Digital Clarity Group — @tim_walters
  • Tom Petrocelli — Social Enterprise Senior Analyst, ESG — @tompetrocelli

All experience levels are welcome to join in, just tweet all questions and/or responses throughout the Tweet Jam. By using the #SocBizChat hashtag, messages will automatically become part of the discussion.

Tweet Jam Participation Guidance

Twitter is a highly flexible medium. In order to keep the discussion useful to all, participants should follow the following guidelines:

1. Introduce themselves with their first #SocBizChat tweet. Include name, job title and organization.
2. Subsequent tweets must start with the question number being responded to and the    #SocBizChat hashtag. For example, "@bigbird Q5 We very much believe sentiment analysis works #SocBizChat "
3. Please don't pitch products or services; stay knowledge focused
4. Keep the discussion professional, but informal
5. Remember that this is a public chat — be thoughtful

About CMSWire
The CMSWire.com web magazine, published by Simpler Media Group, Inc., focuses on customer experience management, social business and information management practices and tools. The publication was founded in 2003 and currently has more than 300,000 monthly readers.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Barb Mosher Zinck
Follow us on
Visit website