T.E.N. Announces Nominees for The 2013 ISE® West Awards

Share Article

From MDM to application security, project nominations span security’s hottest issues

T.E.N. announced today the 15 executive and project nominees vying for the West Region’s coveted Information Security Executive® and Project of the Year Awards for 2013.

Project nominations address many of the industry’s hottest issues, including mobile device management, endpoint encryption, security health checks, application security and various ISO Certification levels. Executives include top-ranking decision makers representing organizations in financial services, government, health care, entertainment, software and business services.

Darin Adcock, Information Technology Director, Dowling Aaron Incorporated
Gary Coverdale, Chief Information Security Officer andfre Assistant Chief Information Officer, County of Napa
Michael Dierickx, Director of Product Information Security, Panasonic Avionics Corporation
Eric Fisch, Information Security Officer, Senior Vice President, Texas Capital Bank
Jeff Haskill, Vice President, Chief Information Security Officer, Flextronics
James Shira, Group Chief Information Security Officer, Zurich Insurance Group
Jeff Trudeau, Information Security Officer, Sutter Health
Gene Yoo, Director Information Security & Risk Management, Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc.

DocuSign, ISO 27001 Certification Across Production Environments, Offices and International Call Centers
Khosla Ventures, Khosla Ventures Hacking Exposure
Pearson eCollege, Security Application Layer
Rimini Street, ISO 27001 Implementation and Certification Project
Sutter Health, Sutter Health Endpoint Encryption Project
Union Bank, Union Bank’s Secure Mobility
YP, Web Application Security Automation

“We were thrilled to see project nominations addressing critical security issues like mobile device management and showcasing investments in security health checks and ISO Certifications, which are key components in developing and maintaining strong security programs,” said T.E.N. CEO & President Marci McCarthy. “This year’s executive nominees are equally strong with many leading world class security operations.”

The ISE® West Awards recognize executives and project teams who have made a positive impact on their organizations through risk management, data-asset protection, regulatory compliance, privacy and information security during the previous 12-18 months. Nominations are sent to T.E.N.’s distinguished panel of ISE® judges for review and scoring.

Judges include:
Jonathan Chow, SVP & Chief Information Security Officer, LiveNation
Grace Crickette, SVP & Chief Risk and Compliance Officer, AAA NCNU
Joshua Davis, Director of Information Security & Risk Management, Qualcomm
Rich Jackson, Senior Advisor to the CIO for Cyber Security, Chevron Corporation
Drew Maness, Vice President of External Threat Management, Universal Music Group
Izak Mutlu, Vice President of Information Security, Salesforce.com
Sherry Ryan, Chief Information Security Officer, Blue Shield of California
Mike Wilson, Vice President of Chief Information Security Officer, McKesson

Executive nominees are also eligible for the ISE® West People’s Choice Award, which given to the top candidate selected by peers in the security industry. To cast your vote for this year’s winner, visit: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/PCvoting_west2013

All nominees will be recognized at the ISE® West Executive Forum and Awards on August 6, 2013 at the Westin St. Francis in San Francisco. Finalists and winners in both categories are announced at the awards gala that evening and recognized through press coverage and inclusion on the T.E.N. and ISE® websites. Read more online: http://www.iseprograms.com/west.asp

About T.E.N.

T.E.N., a national technology and security executive networking organization, facilitates peer-to-peer relationships between top executives, industry visionaries and solutions providers. Nominated for numerous industry awards, T.E.N.’s executive leadership programs enable information exchange, collaboration and decision-making. Its flagship program, the nationally-acclaimed Information Security Executive® (ISE®) of the Year Program Series and Awards, is North America’s largest leadership recognition and networking program for security professionals. Other offerings include the T.E.N. Custom Programs and the ISE® Industry Expert Advisory Services, empowering IT solutions providers to gain access to highly credentialed IT business veterans’ expertise. For information, visit http://www.techexecnetworks.com and http://www.iseprograms.com.

About ISE® Award Program Series

For more than a decade, the Information Security Executive® (ISE®) of the Year Award Program Series has empowered security executives and their project teams to Connect, Collaborate and Celebrate. Recognized as the industry’s most prestigious IT Security award program, it has become the most anticipated award program for security executives and their project teams. Winners have included executives and project teams from leading organizations such as Nike, The Walt Disney Company, the United States Postal Service, Schlumberger, Texas Instruments, JPMorgan Chase & Co., Equifax, Comcast, PayPal, Northrop Grumman Corporation, and Nationwide.

Our distinguished ISE® Judges are past nominees representing a cross section of industries, including commercial, government, health care and academic sectors. For this reason, the ISE® Awards represent the best achievements of the year as evaluated by those regarded as the industry's most influential and successful thought leaders. Coupled with a one or two-day executive summit, the ISE® Awards are held across the country and Canada in major cities including Atlanta, Dallas, New York, Toronto, San Francisco and Washington, D.C. The ISE® Awards Program Series has reached more than 10,000 executives across a broad range of industries and has been a major influence in executives’ careers, knowledge sharing, and the development of peer-to-peer relationships.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Jennifer Tanner
Email >
Follow us on
Visit website