Teachers Federal Credit Union Opens 24th Branch in Wading River

Share Article

Ribbon Cutting Ceremony Held on Saturday, June 15.

Pictured (l to r): Christopher Meyers, Chief Financial Officer; John Dunleavy, Riverhead Town Councilman; James Hodak, TFCU’s Business Development Officer; Sean Walter, Riverhead Town Supervisor; Karanlee Kaczmarek, TFCU’s AVP Operations; Suzanne Gillan, TFCU’s Branch Manager; Raymond Grossman, TFCU’s Board Treasurer; Robert G. Allen, TFCU’s President/CEO, Mark Eberharth, TFCU’s Senior VP Operations; Jodi Giglio, Riverhead Town Councilwomen and Joanne Lopez, TFCU’s AVP Operations.

Teachers Federal Credit Union (TFCU), one of the country’s largest full-service not-for-profit financial institutions, recently held the grand opening of its 24th branch in Wading River. Government and community leaders joined TFCU representatives in the ribbon-cutting ceremony.

“Opening our 24th branch marks a significant milestone for Teachers Federal Credit Union. The opening of this branch in Wading River demonstrates our commitment to serving members and the community here in Suffolk County,” said Robert G. Allen, President/CEO of TFCU.

Riverhead Town Supervisor Sean Walter, and Town Council members Jodi Giglio and John Dunleavy were on hand for the ribbon cutting. Councilwoman Giglio presented TFCU with an official proclamation welcoming TFCU’s Wading River branch to the Town of Riverhead.

For more information about Teachers Federal Credit Union’s products and services, please call (631) 698-7000 or visit http://www.teachersfcu.org.

About TFCU:
Teachers Federal Credit Union (TFCU), one of the country’s largest credit unions, is a full-service, not-for-profit financial institution. TFCU was founded on Long Island in 1952 and now has over $4.7 billion in total assets, serves more than 227,000 members and has 24 full-service branches throughout Suffolk County including: Amityville, Bay Shore, Brookhaven National Laboratory, Central Islip, Commack, East Northport, Entenmann’s, Farmingville, Hauppauge, Holbrook, Huntington, Nesconset, North Babylon, Oakdale, Port Jefferson Station, Riverhead, Rocky Point, Selden, Shirley, Smithtown, South Setauket, Stony Brook University (2), and Wading River. Members also have access to services at more than 5,000 shared service centers located across the country. TFCU offers financial services to all people and businesses located in Nassau and Suffolk counties (excluding the townships of Southampton, East Hampton and Shelter Island). More information is available about TFCU by visiting http://www.teachersfcu.org or by calling (631) 698-7000.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Lynne O'Leary
Visit website