More Washington Boaters to Require Mandatory Boater Education Card in 2014:

Share Article

Online boating educator offers reduced cost on course to help boaters get state certification.

As of January 1st, 2014, all Washington boaters aged 59 or younger must have the state’s mandatory Boater Education Card on board when operating a motorboat with 15 horsepower or greater, reminds, a leading online boating educator.

The state’s boating education program, which is being phased in by operator age, added boat operator ages 50 to 59 this year. In Washington state, 2014 is the final year for phasing in the state’s Boating Safety Education Bill.

To help Washington boaters comply with the updated regulation, is offering a $10 discount on its online certification course until the end of January. By completing the course at state residents can obtain the required Washington Boater Education Card in as little as three hours.

To obtain the $10 discount, which represents a 33% savings, boaters need to apply the promotional code: BXNR2014 when paying for the course at The code will expire on January 31st, 2014.

The Washington Boating Safety Education Bill was enacted in 2005 and is being phased in gradually. As of 2015, the law will be fully phased in and apply to all state residents born on or after January 1st, 1955. More information about the law can be found on the Washington State Parks website at

About Fresh Air Educators™ and
Fresh Air Educators™ is North America’s leading provider of online outdoor education. Fresh Air Educators offers boater, hunter, ATV, and snowmobile safety courses through,,, and

Share article on socal media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Kerry Moher, VP of Business Development
Fresh Air Educators
+1 877-722-8838 Ext: 222
Email >
since: 09/2008
Follow >
Visit website