Comcast and International Media Distribution Offer Complimentary Preview during Asian Pacific American Heritage Month

Xfinity customers can enjoy free access to select Asian premium networks May 20-27th in California, Texas, Washington and Oregon markets. Additional On Demand content available complimentary nationwide during May.

  • Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail a friendRepost This
International Media Distribution (IMD)

International Media Distribution (IMD)

“Comcast is dedicated to celebrating the diversity of our customers and we are happy to offer a special Asian Pacific American Heritage Month preview to thank our customers.

Denver, CO (PRWEB) May 13, 2014

International Media Distribution and Comcast today announce a special free preview to allow current customers to view TV JAPAN, SBTN and TFC without a premium channel subscription from May 20-27, 2014.

“Comcast is dedicated to celebrating the diversity of our customers and we are happy to offer a special Asian Pacific American Heritage Month preview to thank our customers for their continued loyalty,” said Joe Paz, Director of Multicultural Marketing, Comcast West Division.

Current Xfinity TV customers in California, Texas, Washington and Oregon will be able to access the networks by tuning into the following channels:

TV JAPAN
California - Channel 330
Houston, TX - Channel 584
Portland, OR - Channel 693
Seattle, WA - Channel 245
Spokane, WA - Channel 816

SBTN
California - Channel 331
Houston, TX - Channel 568
Portland, OR - Channel 694
Seattle, WA - Channel 248
Spokane, WA - N/A

TFC
California - Channel 367
Houston, TX - Channel 569
Portland, OR - Channel 698
Seattle, WA - Channel 241
Spokane, WA - Channel 814

Programming highlights during May include:

TV JAPAN

  •      Hanako & Anne, Sun-Fri 6:45 PM PT/8:45 PM CT
  •      Honmadekka! TV, Fri 8:15 PM PT/10:15 PM CT
  •      Cool Japan, Tue 8:45 PM PT/10:45 PM CT
  •      Grand Sumo Tournament (LIVE), May 11-25 12 AM PT/2 AM CT
  •      The Great Passage, May 24 5:35 PM PT/7:35 PM CT
(Winner of Picture of the Year at the 37th Japan Academy Awards)

SBTN

  •      In the Kitchen with Uyen Thy, Mon 4 PM, 9 PM PT / 6PM, 11PM CT
  •      The Victoria To Uyen Show, Mon-Fri 5 PM, 10 PM PT / 7PM, 12AM CT
  •      SBTN Morning with Do Dzung and Mai Phi Long, Mon-Fri 7 AM PT / 9AM CT
  •      Evening News with Dieu Quyen and Bao Chau, Mon-Fri 6 PM PT / 8PM CT

TFC

  •      ASAP 19, Sun 10:20 AM PT/12:20 PM CT
  •      It's Showtime, Mon-Fri 11:25 AM PT/1:25 PM CT
  •      TV Patrol Mon-Fri 7:45 AM, 5:20 PM PT/9:45 AM, 7:20 PM CT, Saturday 7:45 AM, 4:25 PM PT/9:45 AM, 6:25 PM CT, Sunday 7:35 AM, 4:35 PM PT/9:35 AM, 6:35 PM CT
  •      Maalaala Mo Kaya, Sat 2:40, 9 PM PT/4:40, 11 PM CT
  •      Ikaw Lamang, Mon-Fri 1:55, 7:45 PM PT/3:55, 9:45 PM CT
  •      The Legal Wife, Mon-Fri 3:40, 9:30 PM PT/5:40, 11:30 PM CT
  •      Buzz ng Bayan, Sunday 3 PM PT/5 PM CT

For more programming information, customers can visit the following network sources:

Throughout the month of May, Comcast customers also have complimentary access to thousands of hours of Asian movies, shows and music across all devices though the Xfinity on Demand platform. Content includes Filipino movies, concerts and miniseries, Bollywood movies, Korean music videos and more. In addition, Comcast announced the redesign of its Xfinity Asia website, launch of the “Xfinity Asia” Twitter handle, and the rebranding of Comcast’s Xfinity Asia Facebook page.

To subscribe after the preview has concluded, customers can call 1-800-XFINITY (1-800-934-6489). For additional information about Asian services and content on Xfinity TV from Comcast, customers can visit http://www.xfinity.com/asia or connect via Facebook and Twitter via “XfinityAsia.”

About International Media Distribution

International Media Distribution (IMD) has been a leading provider of in-language programming in the U.S. for nearly two decades. IMD represents over 35 TV services with content from a variety of international sources: ABP News (Hindi), Antenna Satellite (Greek), ART (Arabic), ATV (Cantonese), CCTV-4 (Chinese), CTI-Zhong Tian Channel (Chinese), Channel One Russia, Dom Kino (Russian), DW Amerika (German), Eros Now (Hindi), Filipino On Demand (Tagalog), Life OK (Hindi), Lifestyle Network (English/Tagalog) Mediaset Italia (Italian), Muzika Pervogo (Russian), Myx TV (English), Phoenix InfoNews (Chinese), Phoenix North America Chinese Channel (Chinese), Rai Italia (Italian), Rai News (Italian), Rai Premium (Italian), RTN (Russian), RTN+ (Russian), SBTN (Vietnamese), STAR India GOLD (Hindi), STAR India PLUS (Hindi), TFC (Filipino), Tivi5Monde (French), TV Asia (Hindi), TV JAPAN (Japanese), TV JAPAN HD (Japanese), TVK (Korean), TVK2 (Korean), TVK-Pop On Demand (Korean), TV5MONDE (French), TV5MONDE Cinema On Demand (French), VIJAY (Tamil), Vremya (Russian) and Zhong Want TV (Chinese). International Media Distribution is an NBCUniversal company.

About Comcast Cable

Comcast Cable is the nation's largest video, high-speed Internet and phone provider to residential customers under the XFINITY brand and also provides these services to businesses. Comcast has invested in technology to build an advanced network that delivers among the fastest broadband speeds, and brings customers personalized video, communications and home management offerings. Comcast Corporation is a global media and technology company. Visit http://www.comcastcorporation.com for more information.


Contact