Fundraising From Canada - the Webinar - with Mark Blumberg (Blumberg Segal LLP)

Share Article

You are invited to a new, free and exclusive webinar hosted by Chapel & York.

Fundraising from Canada | June 12th, 1.30pm BST

The Canadian charitable sector which has a total revenue of about $212 billion including fundraising revenue of about $15 billion. There are 86,000 charities in Canada and over 5000 spend money outside of Canada. In fact about 120 send funds to UK charities. Any charity who is outside of Canada and has or wishes to engage supporters in Canada for their cause will find the presentation useful.

Chapel & York has invited Canadian lawyer and non-profit expert Mark Blumberg, of Blumberg Segal LLP, to discuss fundraising from Canada by UK charities in this exclusive, not to be missed webinar opportunity. Mark will focus on UK charities understanding the options available when fundraising in Canada and the pros & cons of each whilst avoiding the pitfalls of jumping in without understanding the various issues.

Who's it for?

Fundraisers and charities outside of Canada who may be considering fundraising initiatives in Canada. The presentation will not assume participants have any knowledge of this matter. Any charity who is outside of Canada and has or wishes to engage supporters in Canada for their cause will find the presentation useful.

Learning objectives:

Participants will:

  • Be aware of opportunities for fundraising in Canada and how they differ from the UK;
  • Understand that depending on the specific type of institution in the UK and the type of donor there are various options for supporting UK charities and/or programs run by such charities;
  • Will be aware of when a “Canadian Friends of” organization may be appropriate to establish;
  • Understand the various compliance requirements when operating in Canada for a Canadian Friends Organization including those relating to fundraising, receipting and foreign activities.

Thursday June 12th 2013
Start Time: 1.30pm BST (8.30am EDT, 2.30pm SAST, 6.00pm IST)
Duration: 1hr

For more info and booking please visit http://www.chapel-york.com/webinars.

Share article on socal media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Adam Davidson
@chapelyork
since: 12/2009
Follow >
Chapel & York
since: 07/2012
Like >
Follow us on
Visit website