Mettler-Toledo to Advise on Dealing with Static and Drafts for Worry-Free Weighing in Upcoming Webinar

Share Article

Improve weighing accuracy by recognizing common external influences. Join Pharmaceutical Technology and Mettler Toledo for the upcoming webinar, “Worry Free Weighing: Dealing with static and drafts.”

Join Pharmaceutical Technology and Mettler Toledo for the upcoming webinar, “Worry Free Weighing: Dealing with static and drafts.”

Join Pharmaceutical Technology and Mettler Toledo for the upcoming webinar, “Worry Free Weighing: Dealing with static and drafts.”

Many factors that can influence weighing accuracy are often overlooked. In this free educational webinar, laboratory managers and professionals will learn about the latest developments to tackle challenges caused by external influences.

Mettler-Toledo today announced an upcoming webinar entitled “Worry-free weighing: Dealing with static and drafts", featuring guest presenter Prof. Dr. Peter Ryser, from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL) in Lausanne. This webinar will be presented on October 9, 2014 at 08:00 PST, 11:00 EDT, 15:00 GMT, 17:00 CET.

Many factors that can influence weighing accuracy are often overlooked. In this free educational webinar, laboratory managers and professionals will learn about the latest developments to tackle challenges caused by external influences.

This 60-min webinar will describe the impact of environmental influences on weighing accuracy and provide advice on how to minimize the impact of air turbulence and drafts, temperature differences and electrostatic charges. Discover how the latest developments in weighing technology, including methods and accessories for analytical and precision balances, can help to reduce or even eliminate these influencing factors, to make the tasks of a balance user more straightforward and less prone to error.

After the webinar, attendees should be able to: improve weighing accuracy by recognizing common external influences; understand how to control electrostatic influences on weighing results; discover how to manage temperature differences to maximize the accuracy of weighing; recognize the corrective measures that can be implemented to eliminate the effect of drafts or air turbulence on the weighing result.

This webinar will be hosted by Pharnaceutical Technology on October 9, 2014 at 08:00 PDT, 11:00 EDT, 15:00 GMT; 16:00 BST; 17:00 CET. Event registration is at: http://tinyurl.com/worryfreeweigh

About METTLER TOLEDO
METTLER TOLEDO is a leading global supplier of precision instruments and services. The Company is the world’s largest manufacturer and marketer of weighing instruments for use in laboratory, industrial and food retailing applications. METTLER TOLEDO also holds top-three market positions in several related analytical instruments and is a leading provider of automated chemistry systems used in drug and chemical compound discovery and development. In addition, the Company is the world’s largest manufacturer and marketer of metal detection and other end-of-line inspection systems used in production and packaging and holds a leading position in certain process analytics applications. Additional information about METTLER TOLEDO can be found at http://www.mt.com

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Joanne Ratcliff
METTLER TOLEDO
+44 1763257900 Ext: 313
Email >
@mettlertoledo
since: 03/2012
Follow >
METTLER TOLEDO
since: 08/2011
Like >
Mettler-Toledo International, Inc