(ISC)²® Opens Nominations for Fifth Annual Americas Information Security Leadership Awards

Share Article

ISLA® Program Recognizes Industry Workforce Improvements of Leaders and Professionals from Central, North and South America

(ISC)²® (“ISC-squared”) the largest not-for-profit body of certified information and software security professionals worldwide, with nearly 110,000 members, today announced it is now accepting nominations for its fourth annual Americas Information Security Leadership Awards (ISLA) Program. To nominate an information security professional, please visit http://bit.ly/1IO25aI.

Part of the (ISC)² Global Awards Program, the Americas ISLAs recognize information security workforce improvements, projects, and initiatives throughout the private and public sectors in Central, North, and South America, with the exception of U.S. federal government, in the following categories:

  •              Senior Information Security Professional
  •     Information Security Practitioner
  •     Up-and-Coming Information Security Professional
  •     Community Awareness

“Findings from our most recent workforce study indicate that information security professionals are forced to be reactive rather than proactive when it comes to security threats due to the strain caused by the shortage of qualified personnel,” says David Shearer, CISSP, PMP, CEO, (ISC)². “That’s all the more reason to recognize those who are excelling despite these challenges. These leaders are committed to finding innovative ways to combat threats, improving the security posture of their organizations and helping to raise awareness throughout their local communities.”

The Americas ISLA Judging Committee will be comprised of members of (ISC)²’s North American and Latin American Advisory Councils, past ISLA recipients and other information security industry experts. Each member of the committee will review the nominations, and the collective judges will select one recipient from each category based upon the selection criteria and eligibility requirements.

Nominations for the Americas ISLA program will be accepted through midnight EDT on July 8. (ISC)² will host a gala dinner in conjunction with its fifth annual Security Congress to announce and honor the recipients on September 30, 2015 at the City National Grove of Anaheim in California.

For more information on the Americas ISLA Program including eligibility requirements, please visit: http://www.isc2.org/aisla.


About (ISC)²
Formed in 1989, (ISC)² is the largest not-for-profit membership body of certified information and software security professionals worldwide, with nearly 110,000 members in more than 160 countries. Globally recognized as the Gold Standard, (ISC)² issues the Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP®) and related concentrations, as well as the Certified Secure Software Lifecycle Professional (CSSLP®), the Certified Cyber Forensics Professional (CCFPSM), Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSPSM), Certified Authorization Professional (CAP®), HealthCare Information Security and Privacy Practitioner (HCISPPSM), and Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP®) credentials to qualifying candidates. (ISC)²’s certifications are among the first information technology credentials to meet the stringent requirements of ISO/IEC Standard 17024, a global benchmark for assessing and certifying personnel. (ISC)² also offers education programs and services based on its CBK®, a compendium of information and software security topics. More information is available at http://www.isc2.org.


© 2015, (ISC)² Inc., (ISC)², CISSP, ISSAP, ISSMP, ISSEP, CSSLP, CAP, CCFP, SSCP and CBK are registered marks, and CCSP and HCISPP are service marks, of (ISC)², Inc.

Media Contact
Nicole Nolte
W2 Communications

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Amanda D'Alessandro
+1 7277421853
Email >