Glamour Makes an Encore as "Fashion Fanatics: Celebrity Style" Returns to Reelzchannel

Share Article

Fashion Designers Christian Siriano, Sue Wong, Dennis Basso and Janie Bryant All Featured During Half-Hour Special Airs This Friday, June 3, 2011 at 4:30pm ET/ 1:30pm PT

News Image
What Fashion Fanatics gives the viewer is an intimate and exclusive look inside the world of haute couture from the perspective of some of the biggest names in fashion. What we see on Hollywood’s red carpets can influence our own sense of style.

REELZCHANNEL—TV About Movies® today announced viewers will have more chances to watch the half-hour special “Fashion Fanatics: Celebrity Style” starting Friday, June 3, 2011 at 4:30pm ET/ 1:30pm PT with encore presentations Saturday, June 4 and Sunday, June 5.

“Fashion Fanatics: Celebrity Style”, hosted by Viviana Vigil, takes viewers off the catwalk and into the showrooms of some of today’s most talked about designers: Christian Siriano, Sue Wong, Dennis Basso and Janie Bryant.

“What Fashion Fanatics gives the viewer is an intimate and exclusive look inside the world of haute couture from the perspective of some of the biggest names in fashion. What we see on Hollywood’s red carpets can influence our own sense of style. It’s like playing dress-up with some of the world’s most sought after designers,” said Lisa Lucas, Senior Supervising Producer at REELZCHANNEL. “Fashion Fanatics: Celebrity Style gives you the do’s and don’ts, the what to wear and how you can ‘go Hollywood’…for less.”

‘Celebrity Style’ features a candid and entertaining one on one with 24-year-old fashion sensation, Christian Siriano. His has been a storybook ride since winning Project Runway in 2008. Now, having dressed everyone from Lady Gaga to Whoopi Goldberg, he is considered by none other than Tim Gunn to be this generation’s Marc Jacobs. Fashion Fanatics gives us a first look as to how Siriano balances his couture creations with a brand new affordable ready to wear line for the Spiegel catalogue. He believes every woman should be able to dress like a star.

And when it comes to turning heads in Hollywood, Sue Wong never gets it wrong. ‘Celebrity Style’ goes from the red carpet and into the home of one of Hollywood’s preeminent style mavens. Also featured is fashion designer Dennis Basso whose designs have been seen on everyone from Meryl Streep in the movie The Devil Wears Prada to former First Lady Hilary Clinton. He too is bringing high fashion to every woman with an “affordable luxury” line for QVC. And as Basso is quick to point out, “If the supermarket is part of your daily life, then you should be the best looking woman down those isles.” And finally, ‘Celebrity Style’ takes a look at how the television industry influences fashion with a conversation with the Emmy Award-winning costume designer for Mad Men, Janie Bryant, who put the 60s back into our fashion psyche. Fashion Fanatics shows us that you don’t have to be star to have celebrity style.

Encore Presentations for “Fashion Fanatics: Celebrity Style”

Saturday, June 4 at 9:30am ET/ 6:30am PT and 1:30am ET/ 10:30pm PT

Sunday, June 5 at 9am ET/ 6am PT and 2am ET/ 11pm PT

Tuesday, June 7 at 5:30pm ET/ 2:30pm PT

Wednesday, June 8 at 1pm ET/ 10am PT

Fashion Fanatics on REELZCHANNEL
The network that’s TV About Movies® is putting its viewers at the intersection of fashion, celebrities, entertainment and movies. In addition to the weekly segment Fashion Fridays on Hollywood Dailies where viewers see the hottest news in celebrity style, REELZCHANNEL viewers have also seen Fashion Fanatics half-hour specials on Golden Globes and Academy Awards® fashion featuring commentary from jewelry and style expert Michael O’Connor and fashion designer Sue Wong among others. At the heart of REELZCHANNEL fashion coverage is the quest to connect viewers to the looks of the stars with guidance from the biggest names in fashion and style.

About REELZCHANNEL
REELZCHANNEL—TV About Movies® is the only cable and satellite network devoted to delivering entertaining and informative programming that is all about movies, including the celebrities, fashion, music and stories behind the stories. With shows featuring movie and entertainment experts, including Leonard Maltin, Richard Roeper, Sam Rubin and John Salley, viewers get trusted insight into movies wherever they’re playing, whether in theaters or at home.

REELZCHANNEL reaches more than 58 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find REELZCHANNEL in your area by entering your zip code at http://www.reelz.com/watch. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, REELZCHANNEL is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with an entertainment bureau in Los Angeles and sales office in New York.

For more information, please contact the REELZCHANNEL Media Line
877- REELZTV (733-5988) / pr(at)reelz(dot)com

# # #

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Aaron Martinez
Visit website