Dynavax to Discuss TOLAMBATM Chamber Data; Update 2008 Outlook in Webcast This Morning

Share Article

Dynavax Technologies (Nasdaq:DVAX) will webcast this morning a discussion of the TOLAMBA Chamber study data and provide an updated financial outlook for 2008.

News Image

A live webcast will begin at 8:45 a.m. EDT (5:45 a.m. PDT). The webcast can be accessed from Dynavax's website at http://www.dynavax.com under the Investors / Events tab or by using the link http://investors.dynavax.com/events.cfm.

An archived version of the webcast will be available on the company's website beginning at 11:45 a.m. EDT (8:45 a.m. PDT) through May 30, 2008.

ABOUT DYNAVAX

Dynavax Technologies Corporation discovers, develops, and intends to commercialize innovative TLR9 agonist-based products to treat and prevent infectious diseases, allergies, cancer, and chronic inflammatory diseases using versatile, proprietary approaches that alter immune system responses in highly specific ways. Our TLR9 agonists are based on immunostimulatory sequences, or ISS, which are short DNA sequences that enhance the ability of the immune system to fight disease and control chronic inflammation. Our clinical product candidates include: HEPLISAV™, a hepatitis B vaccine partnered with Merck & Co., Inc.; a therapy for metastatic colorectal cancer; and therapies for hepatitis B and C. Our preclinical asthma and COPD program is partnered with AstraZeneca. The NIH partially funds our preclinical work on a universal vaccine for influenza. Symphony Dynamo Inc. (SDI) funds our colorectal cancer and hepatitis C therapeutic programs. While NIH and SDI provide program support, Dynavax has retained rights to seek strategic partners for future development and commercialization. For more information, please visit http://www.dynavax.com.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Visit website