Florida law allows 60 days to take the online traffic course after selecting how to handle the traffic violation.
Coral Springs, FL (PRWEB) May 05, 2012
Once the siren stops and the traffic citation is in hand, Florida drivers know an online driver’s education course is in their immediate future. Selecting the right traffic school means drivers must do their homework. Since 2005, presenting a paper certificate for traffic school at Florida’s DMV offices has not been a legal option. Online traffic schools report results directly using the internet. In Florida, traffic school for a citation is permitted once, depending on county, in a twelve-month period. From the time of the ticket, a driver has 30 days to inform the court they are electing to take an online traffic course.
A state certified Florida online traffic school offers options for a wide range of drivers and circumstances. A driving course can reduce fines or insurance fees, protect the driver from additional points on their license or offer study for individuals seeking a learner permit. Online traffic schools vary in price and style of learning. In Florida, traffic school is only an option for five times in a Florida driver’s lifetime. Choosing the right traffic school is important.
Determine that the course satisfies the legal requirement if a citation has been issued or if the driver needs to renew a driving permit. If unclear, individuals should contact the clerk of the court. Schools offering a money back guarantee stand behind their service. Do a price comparison to ensure the best value from the traffic school. Some schools offer discounts and coupons. The cheapest traffic school could be the best bet if it meets all other requirements.
Find online traffic schools with a phone number for support and customer service available 7 days a week. Because it is online, convenience for the student should be paramount. Determine the driving course gives enough time to learn the material before taking a test. Review the website of an online traffic school to see how long they have offered driving instruction online. Look at the ease of signing up and make certain the traffic school site is easy to navigate. It will save frustration later to look around the website first.
Determine how the certificate of course completion gets delivered. Florida law allows 60 days to take the online traffic course after selecting how to handle the traffic violation. Choose an online traffic school wisely.
Find out more about the selecting an online traffic course. Visit TheRightTrafficSchool.com where details are given on 4 hour traffic school plus Basic driver improvement Ticket Dismissal / Point Avoidance.