SpiralFrog's Top 10 Downloads for February

Share Article

List Reflects Music Discovery Site's Wide Range of Selection

SpiralFrog™, Inc., (http://www.spiralfrog.com) the free and legal, ad-supported Web-based music service, today announced its Top Ten Most Downloaded Songs for the month of February. The list includes country chart toppers, all time Hip Hop greats, and R&B chanteuses.

The Top Ten Most Downloaded Songs on SpiralFrog for the month of February are:
1. Soulja Boy Tell'em - "Crank That (Soulja Boy)"
2. Timbaland - "Apologize"
3. Rihanna - "Don't Stop the Music"
4. Snoop Dogg - "Sensual Seduction"
5. Rihanna - "Hate That I Love You"
6. Rihanna - "Umbrella"
7. Fergie - "Big Girls Don't Cry (Personal)"
8. Sugarland - "Stay"
9. Rascal Flatts - "What Hurts the Most"
10. Colbie Caillat - "Bubbly"

With over 1 million songs, 4,000 music videos and 1.7 million unique visitors a month, SpiralFrog is one of the fastest growing music sites on the Internet, enabling music fans to discover and download all the music and videos they want free, legally and safely.

Songs and videos downloaded on SpiralFrog will play on Windows PCs running XP and Vista. Members can download to their PCs and synchronize their music with up to two portable music players or music-enabled phones that support Windows Media digital rights management.

Attribute to Joe Mohen, founder and chairman of SpiralFrog
"The variety of genres represented on this monthly Top Ten list is a testament to the music selection on SpiralFrog," said Joe Mohen, founder and chairman of SpiralFrog. "New content is added weekly and we're making it easier than ever for music enthusiasts to not only listen to their favorite artists, but also discover new music."

About SpiralFrog:
Headquartered in New York, SpiralFrog (http://www.spiralfrog.com) is a Web-based advertising-supported music experience that combines music discovery tools with free and legal downloads of audio and video content licensed directly from the catalogs of the world's leading music owners. SpiralFrog offers music-lovers a compelling alternative to illicit file-sharing and pirate sites, with a secure environment for them to satisfy their unyielding passion and thirst for music and entertainment information at no cost except for their time and attention.

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of The Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 (the "Act"). In particular, when used in the preceding discussion, the words "plan," "confident that," "believe," "scheduled," "expect," or "intend to," and similar conditional expressions are intended to identify forward looking statements within the meaning of the Act and are subject to the safe harbor created by the Act. Such statements are subject to certain risks and uncertainties and actual results could differ materially from those expressed in any of the forward-looking statements. Such risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, market conditions, general acceptance of SpiralFrog's products and website, competitive factors, timing, and other risks described in the Company's SEC reports and filings.


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Jocelyn Johnson