National Women Trial Lawyers Caucus Elects Local Attorney as Chair

Share Article

Marianne C. LeBlanc elected as Chair of the Women Trial Lawyers Caucus of the American Association for Justice (AAJ)

Sugarman and Sugarman

Marianne C. LeBlanc, Principal at the Boston law firm of Sugarman and Sugarman, P.C., has been elected as Chair of the Women Trial Lawyers Caucus of the American Association for Justice (AAJ), formerly, the Association of Trial Lawyers of America (ATLA) based in Washington, D. C.

The Women Trial Lawyers Caucus is comprised of the approximate 3,200 women trial lawyer members of AAJ. LeBlanc was elected at the recent AAJ Annual Convention in Vancover, B.C., at which she was also awarded the AAJ Distinguished Service Award for her efforts in public education and political outreach.

The American Association for Justice promotes a fair and effective justice system and supports the work of attorneys in their efforts to ensure that any person who is injured by the misconduct or negligence of others can obtain justice in America’s courtrooms, even when taking on the most powerful interests. AAJ is the world's largest trial bar, providing trial attorneys with information, professional support, and a nationwide network that enables them to most effectively and expertly represent clients.

About Sugarman:
Sugarman, established in 1967, is one of the largest personal injury law firms in Massachusetts. Recognized for its leadership in law, advocacy, and education, the firm handles a range of civil litigation, including medical malpractice, premises and product liability, construction site accidents, fire and explosion litigation, and motor vehicle accidents. Many of the firm’s cases have established important legal precedents at the appellate level.

For more information, contact Janice Hayes at (617) 542-1000 or visit


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Janice Hayes
(617) 542-1000
Email >
Visit website