Arkansas Writer Wins L. Ron Hubbard's Writers of the Future Contest

Share Article

Marina J. Lostetter Has Her Big Break Through International Contest

Marina J. Lostetter from Fayetteville, Arkansas will be honored at the 29th Annual L. Ron Hubbard Achievement awards being held on Sunday, 14 April, 2013 at the Wilshire Ebell Theatre in Los Angeles. The event will celebrate the annual winners in the L. Ron Hubbard Writers and Illustrators of the Future Contests, where Marina was the 1st quarter, second place winner for this year, making it further than some several thousand others, and where her winning story will also be published in the bestselling science fiction and fantasy anthology series L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume 29.

Writing has been a goal of Marina's for years and her husband provides support for her. She also illustrates and plans on winning the illustrator contest too. Having won the writers contest she can now concentrate on winning the illustrator side.

Alongside Marina will be 11 other winners from all walks of life, flown in from all corners of the globe. They will be treated to a week long workshop taught by the contest blue ribbon panel of judges including Tim Powers (On Stranger Tides), followed by the gala awards ceremony.

The Contests were initiated by L. Ron Hubbard in 1983 shortly after returning to the field of science fiction with his bestseller Battlefield Earth, and to date the contest has launched the careers of 8 New York Times bestselling authors.

For more information on the contest, go to

Share article on socal media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Joni Labaqui
Visit website