Northern California Writer Christopher Reynaga Wins the International L. Ron Hubbard's Writers of the Future Contest

Share Article

Christopher Reynaga wins first place in the last quarter of the year in his first attempt at entering the contest

Writers Of The Future

Writers Of The Future

Christopher Reynaga of Moss Beach, California will be honored at the 29th Annual L. Ron Hubbard Achievement awards being held on Sunday, 14 April 2013 at the Wilshire Ebell Theatre in Los Angeles. The event will celebrate the annual winners in the L. Ron Hubbard Writers and Illustrators of the Future Contests, where Christopher was the 4th quarter, first place writer winner for this year, making it further than some several thousand others, and where his winning story will also be published in the bestselling Science Fiction anthology series – L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume XXIX. As Christopher is a 1st place winner, he will now compete with the other 1st place winners (four in all) for the grand prize of $5,000.00. As the grand prize judging is anonymous, his story title is not divulged until the voting for grand prize has been completed.

Alongside Christopher will be with 11 other winners from all walks of life, flown in from all corners of the globe. They will be treated to a week long workshop taught by the contest blue ribbon panel of judges lead by Tim Powers (On Stranger Tides), followed by the gala awards ceremony.

The Contest was initiated by L. Ron Hubbard in 1983 shortly after returning to the field of science fiction with his bestseller Battlefield Earth, and to date the contest has launched the careers of 11 New York Times bestselling authors.

For more information on the contest, go to

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Joni Labaqui
Follow us on
Visit website