4th Quarter 2012 Winners Announced in International L. Ron Hubbard Illustrators of the Future Contest

Share Article

Winners are all from the United States in this Final Round of Judging for the Year

The 4th Quarter winners of the 29th year of the L. Ron Hubbard Illustrators of the Future Contest were announced today.

The winners are from Arizona, California and Colorado.


Joshua Meehan of Arizona
James Eads of California
Daniel Reneau of Colorado

They were chosen from a group of 8 finalists that were from as far away as the United Kingdom and Portugal. They are awarded a week long intensive workshop, an awards ceremony and are also published in the annual L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future. Joshua, James and Daniel will also receive a cash prize for their win this quarter.

A Grand Prize winner is announced at the annual awards ceremony and is selected by another panel of judges. They will all now compete with the other winners from the other quarters, twelve in all, for the grand prize of $5,000.00.

Well-known contest judges include award winning artists Cliff Nielsen, Bob Eggleton, Stephen Hickman, Ron Lindahn, Val Lakey Lindahn, Laura Brodian Freas, Vincent DiFate. Diane Dillon, Stephen Youll, Stephan Martiniere, Academy Award Winner Shaun Tan, and Dave Dorman.

For more information about the contest, go to http://www.writersofthefuture.com.

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Joni Labaqui
Follow us on
Visit website