Colorado Writer Wins L. Ron Hubbard's Writers of the Future Contest

Share Article

Amanda E. Forrest Has Her Big Break Through International Contest

Writers Of The Future
Alongside Amanda will be 11 other winners from all walks of life, flown in from all corners of the globe.

Amanda E. Forrest from Gunnison, Colorado will be honored at the 30th Annual L. Ron Hubbard Achievement awards being held in April 2014 in Los Angeles. The event will celebrate the annual winners in the L. Ron Hubbard Writers and Illustrators of the Future Contests, where Marina was the 1st quarter, second place winner for this year, making it further than some several thousand others, and where her winning story will also be published in the bestselling Science Fiction anthology series – L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume XXX.

Writing has been a goal of Amanda's for years and her husband provides support for her.

Alongside Amanda will be with 11 other winners from all walks of life, flown in from all corners of the globe. They will be treated to a week-long workshop taught by the contest blue ribbon panel of judges including Tim Powers and Dave Wolverton, followed by the gala awards ceremony.

The Contests were initiated by L. Ron Hubbard in 1983 shortly after returning to the field of science fiction with his bestseller Battlefield Earth. To date, the contest has launched the careers of 11 New York Times bestselling authors.

For more information on the contest, go to

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Joni Labaqui
Follow us on
Visit website