Canadian Author Jordan Ellinger Announces Completion of Fireborn Universe Novel

Share Article

Recent winner in L. Ron Hubbard's Writers of the Future contest keeps the writing fire burning for himself and others.

Writers of the Future contest winner from year 25 (2009), Jordan Ellinger just completed a novel, "Ritual of Fire" set to release later this year. "Ritual of Fire" is the third novel set in the universe of Fireborn, following "Embers of Atlantis" (NYT Bestseller Tracy Hickman) and "Each Ember's Ghost" (International Bestseller Steven Savile)! Powerful scions walk the streets of modern London, oblivious to their true nature.

”I got the novel contract through Steven Savile, another Writers of the Future winner," Jordan said. "Steve and I became friends during the workshop week, and when an editor asked him if he knew any good writers for a series being launched for Fantasy Flight Games he mentioned me. When the editor in question asked me for a writing sample, I sent her my Writers of the Future winning story, 'After the Final Sunset, Again'. The story made her cry and I was hired on the spot."

"I've had two novelettes published in the 'Warhammer' Fantasy universe in the past year, 'Kineater' which appeared to stellar reviews in The Gotrek & Felix Anthology, and "The Butcher's Beast" which came out in Hammer & Bolter 22 (Black Library's eZine) this past July."

"Along with my good friend Emily C. Skaftun, I was commissioned as an editor for the Animism Transmedia Campaign. Right now, stories from the likes of Kevin J. Anderson, David Farland, Cat Rambo, Nick Mamatas, James Alan Gardner and more are appearing in "The Book of Emissaries" on the web. I have a bunch more things in the pot but I can't talk about them yet."

On top of everything above Jordan also finds time to write the Writers of the Future eNewsletter every quarter and helps encourage other contest winners and contestants to promote themselves.

About The Writers of the Future

As it is free-to-enter, L. Ron Hubbard's Writers of the Future, now in its 29th year enjoys amazing success with thousands of entrants yearly. Created by best-selling author L. Ron Hubbard, the contest has to date launched the careers of 11 New York Times bestselling authors.

To learn more, including details on how to enter the contest, visit the website at

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Joni Labaqui
Visit website