Boston Rock Band Will Add Horns With FX Pedal For Fanuel Hall Performance

Share Article

Mighty Groove will make their first appearance at An Tain on January 26th, 2012. Music will include covers and new originals. The ensemble will consist of rhythm section, vocalist, and horns run through FX pedals including the TC Helicon Voicelive 2.

Boston Wedding Band

John "Red" Stevens and Matt Edwards

While the pedal is meant mainly for use with vocalists it works surprising well with trombone.

Boston Rock Band, Mighty Groove, will make their debut appearance at Fanuel Hall at An Tain. The performance will take place on Thursday, January 26, 2012. The music will include covers from the classic rock era, modern pop music, and original music.

This will be the first public appearance of Mighty Groove in 2012. The line up for the evening includes John Steven, Nick Grondin, Matt Edwards, Paul Geresy, and Dave Roth. A DJ will be spinning records between set breaks.

One piece of equipment that Mighty Groove will use is the TC Helicon Voicelive 2. Trombonist and bandleader Dave Roth will use the FX pedal to process his trombone sound and create harmony with himself live. Mr. Roth comments, "While the pedal is meant mainly for use with vocalists it works surprising well with trombone."

Mighty Groove was original founded as a Boston Wedding Bands, however, they perform at a variety of different venues and clubs. They had nearly 20 engagements in 2011 and are projected to perform at about 50 events throughout 2012.

About Mighty Groove
Mighty Groove is a band based out of Boston that covers all genres of music and performs in Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, New York, and Connecticut. Mighty Groove offers entertainment for weddings, galas, receptions, charity events, and concerts. They have been performing at events since 2010. Performers in Mighty Groove include John Stevens on vocals, Nick Grondin on guitar, Gretchen Bostrom on vocals, Paul Geresy on drums, Tucker Antell on sax, Mark Zaleski on sax and bass guitar, Matt Edwards on bass, and Eric Lane on keyboard and sax, and David Ira Roth on trombone.


Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Dave Roth
Visit website