PeaceJam Announces Special Jury Prize Jury composition for the 2019 Monte Carlo Television Festival

Share Article

Entries are now open for films that embody the spirit of the Nobel Peace Prize

© Festival de Television de Monte-Carlo

Deeyah Khan, Director of "White Right: Meeting The Enemy" was winner of the 2018 PeaceJam Special Jury Award

Submissions are now open until April 2, 2019

The PeaceJam Foundation is pleased to announce the creation of an impressive panel for the 3rd Annual PeaceJam Special Jury Prize within the Monte Carlo Television Festival. The purpose of the prize is to recognize outstanding Television Films that embody the spirit of the Nobel Peace Prize. The Peacejam Special Jury Prize adds a unique humanitarian component to the Television Festival.

An international assembly of distinguished personalities are tasked with choosing the best entry that fulfills this purpose. The members are: Dawn Engle, Co-Founder of the PeaceJam Foundation; Shirli Singh, Philanthropist and President of the Jury; Her Royal Highness Princess Camilla of Bourbon Two Sicilies, Duchess of Castro who is designated as the Monaco Representative to the Jury by HSH Prince Albert II of Monaco; Lara Isoardo, Representative of the Monte Carlo TV Festival; Genie Godula, Anchor at France 24; Raquel Bruno, President of Drive Entertainment Group; Chiara Sbarigia, General Director, APT, Associazione Produttori Televisivi; Calypso de Sigaldi, VP, AID Accociation Internationale D’actions Artistiques, and Ivan Suvanjieff, Co-Founder of the PeaceJam Foundation.

Participation is open to all public and private television organizations as well as to institutions that devote themselves to public understanding. To be considered for the Special Jury Prize, submissions should be made for television broadcast but not necessarily limited to television distribution. Submissions are now open until April 2, 2019. The full rules and procedures can be found at

The PeaceJam Foundation is an award-winning peace education program established in 1996. More than 1.2 million young people have participated in the program, from 40 countries around the world.

The world renowned Monte Carlo Television Festival was established in 1961 by Prince Rainier III and Princess Grace, the former actress Grace Kelly.

For further information please contact:

Share article on social media or email:

View article via:

Pdf Print

Contact Author

Dawn Engle
Visit website