CMSWire to Hold Tweet Jam to Discuss What’s Next for the Social Enterprise #SocBizChat

Social changed how companies conducted business, but has it come far enough? Or are companies still held down by old ways of work?

  • Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail a friend

(PRWEB) June 17, 2013

CMSWire.com, a web magazine focused on customer experience management, social business and document management, is holding a Twitter-based gathering, known as a “Tweet Jam,” to discuss how far the social enterprise has come and what next steps will be.

The social enterprise is no longer an emergent trend or industry. Companies that invested in social technologies are now left wondering, what’s next? Is social merely the adoption of social collaboration tools or does it require full scale rethinking of how business is done?

Join in on June 20th at 10 am PDT / 1 pm EDT / 1700 GMT as CMSWire and the broader CMSWire community spend an hour discussing what comes next for the social enterprise.

These questions will shape the discussion:

1. What 3 key elements define the social enterprise?
2. Is it important to distinguish between internal social practices & external marketing or customer related social or are they one & the same?
3. What are the key challenges still blocking adoption of social in the enterprise?
4. What role does IT play in the social enterprise?
5. Wide vs. Narrow focus — how should social tools be deployed and why?
6. Do any elements of 20th century business work in the social enterprise and if so, which?
7. What three words should be banned from the social enterprise conversation?
8. What is the vision for the future of the social enterprise?

To help answer these questions, CMSWire has assembled a great group of industry experts to share sights and field experiences, including:

  • Dion Hinchcliffe, Chief Strategy Officer at Dachis Group — @dhinchcliffe
  • Tom Petrocelli, Social Enterprise Analyst — @tompetrocelli
  • Bilal Jaffery, Director, Digital & Social at Enterasys — @BilalJaffery
  • Colin Perez, Engagement Manager at Blue Rooster — @bluexperience
  • Rich Wood, Director, National SharePoint Practice at Perficient — @sharepointrich
  • Deb Lavoy, Director of Product Marketing for Social Media at OpenText — @deb_lavoy
  • Erick Mott, Social Business Leader, Community Founder at Creatorbase — @creatorbase
  • Carrie Young, Community Design Professional and Original Member of the Socialcast Team — @carrieyoung
  • Garry Rawlins, Business Architect of thinking apart — @garryrawlins
  • David Coleman, Founder and Managing Director at Collaborative Strategies, Inc. — @dcoleman100
  • John Newton, CTO and Chairman for Alfresco — @johnnewton
  • Jacob Morgan, Principal and Co-founder of Chess Media Group — @jacobm
  • Jennifer Mason, SharePoint Consultant at Rackspace Hosting — @jennifermason
  • Kevin Conroy, President at Blue Rooster — @seattlerooster
  • Maria Ogneva, Director of Product Marketing, Chatter Communities at Salesforce — @themaria
  • Rich Blank, Solutions Engineer with Jive Software — @getrichieb
  • Thierry de Baillon, Co-founder Transitive Society & The Future of Collaborative Enterprise Project — @tdebaillon
  • Luis Suarez, Lead Social Business Enabler at IBM — @elsua
  • Dan Latendre, CEO of Igloo Software — @dlatendre
  • Martyn Perks, Business Consultant of thinking apart — @martynperks
  • Scott Date, Sr. Product Manager for AEM Social Communities at Adobe —@IScottDate
  • David Gildeh, Director of Cloud Services for Alfresco — @dgildeh

All experience levels are welcome to join in, just tweet all questions and/or responses throughout the Tweet Jam. By using the #SocBizChat hashtag, messages will automatically become part of the discussion.

Tweet Jam Participation Guidance

Twitter is a highly flexible medium. In order to keep the discussion useful to all, participants should follow the following guidelines:

  • Introduce themselves with their first #SocBizChat tweet. Include name, job title and organization.
  • Subsequent tweets must start with the question number being responded to and the    
  • #SocBizChat hashtag. For example, "@bigbird Q5 social needs to be embedded across organizational boundaries #SocBizChat "
  • Please don't pitch products or services; stay knowledge focused
  • Keep the discussion professional, but informal
  • Remember that this is a public chat -- be thoughtful

About CMSWire
The CMSWire.com web magazine, published by Simpler Media Group, Inc., focuses on customer experience management, social business and information management practices and tools. The publication was founded in 2003 and currently has more than 300,000 monthly readers.

###


Contact

Follow us on: Contact's Facebook Contact's Twitter