Biscuits & Blues in San Francisco Announces Live Performance Lineups for April/May

Biscuits & Blues, one of the top Blues clubs in the nation, announces its live performance schedule for the month of April and May in San Francisco.

  • Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail a friend
event venues

Biscuits and Blues in San Francisco, CA

Music-lovers can stop into Biscuits & Blues all spring long to watch fantastic live performances.

San Francisco, CA (PRWEB) April 10, 2013

Biscuits & Blues is pleased to announce its event venues San Francisco live performance lineup for the month of April. Biscuits & Blues was originally developed as an offering to music lovers who wanted an intimate setting to see their favorite blues artists. They offer San Francisco’s best in national and regional blues acts while showcasing award-winning Southern cuisine.

Music-lovers can stop into Biscuits & Blues all spring long to watch fantastic live performances. All scheduled performances will have two show times (8 p.m. and 10 p.m.), unless noted. Below is the confirmed artist lineup over the next two months:

Wednesday, April 10, HowellDevine LD Release Show, $15
Thursday, April 11, Soul Track Mind, $18
Friday, April 12, Paula Harris, $20
Saturday, April 13, Sista Monica, $22
Tuesday, April 16, Fat Tuesday Band, $15
Wednesday, April 17, Rick Estrin & The Nightcats, $20
Thursday, April 18, The Black Market III, $15

Friday, April 19, John Lee Hooker Jr., $22
2004’s “Comeback Artist of the Year” award winner from the San Francisco Bay Area Blues Society, “Best New Artist Debut” nomination from the W.C. Handy Awards, and “Best Traditional Blues” nomination from the Grammy’s.

Saturday, April 20, Shemekia Copeland, 8:30 p.m. $30
The new “Queen of the Blues” plays her only show at Biscuits & Blues. Critically acclaimed on both sides of the Atlantic, Copeland has shared the stage with such legends as Buddy Guy, B.B. King and Eric Clapton.

Tuesday, April 23, Tia Carroll, $15
Wednesday, April 24, Alvon, $15
Thursday, April 25, Candye Kane, $20
Friday, April 26, Lavay Smith, $20
Saturday, April 27, Earl Thomas & The Blues Ambassadors, $24
Tuesday, April 30, Craig Horton, $15
Wednesday, May 1, Harvey Mandel, $20
Thursday, May 2, Frank Bey, $20
Friday, May 3, Sharrie Williams, $22
Saturday, May 4, Sharrie Williams, $22
Wednesday, May 8, Two Tone Steiny, $15
Thursday, May 9, Rolando Morales, $16
Friday, May 10, Chris Duarte Group, $20
Saturday, May 11, Lavay Smith, $20
Tuesday, May 14, John Garcia Band, $15
Wednesday, May 15, Kevin Russell Band, $15

Thursday, May 16 and
Friday, May 17 2013, SRV Tribute with
Alan Iglesias and Crossfire – A loving tribute to Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble, $22 day of show/$20 in advance.
The preeminent Stevie Ray Vaughan tribute band, Crossfire, strives to capture the essence of SRV and Double Trouble with authenticity and respect. Playing blues rock since the 60’s, Alan Iglesias draws from a wealth of Stevie Ray Vaughan musical history and knowledge.

Saturday, May 18, Sonny Rhodes, $20
Tuesday, May 21 &
Wednesday, May 22, Nick Moss, $20
Thursday, May 23, Jackie Payne, $20
Friday, May 24, Gino Matteo, $20
Saturday, May 25, Earl Thomas, $24

Stop into Biscuits & Blues pre-show and explore many new menu options including appetizers such as: Catfish Fingers (strips of catfish in cornmeal batter served with jalapeno tartar sauce) and Natchez Nachos (tri-colored tortilla chips, black beans, queso and jalapenos). New entrées include: Peppered Brisket of Beef (slow cooked in a pepper marinade, garlic mashed potatoes and braised southern greens) and Shrimp & Grits (sautéed shrimp in a smoked tomato cream sauce over savory grits). Save room for dessert to enjoy the Blackberry Peach Cobbler, featuring peaches and blackberries baked together, cinnamon crumb topping and vanilla bean ice cream. Restaurant and bar open at 6 p.m. on nights with live performances.

For more information please Join us on Facebook or visit our home page.

About the company:

Biscuits & Blues is a full restaurant, bar, and nightclub and one of the reasons why San Francisco is on the map for music lovers. Located at 401 Mason St. at Geary, they have been voted America’s #1 Blues nightclub by the Blues Foundation and the Bay Area Blues Society. It is San Francisco’s home to great live music in an intimate setting, where everyone gets a front row seat.

Biscuits & Blues features savory award-winning Southern-style cuisine, California wines, micro-brews, and specialty cocktails – all at reasonable prices that please tourists and our loyal Bay Area clientele.


Contact

Attachments